Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was good! It was just what we need! Clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Our Stay was ok.

Posted May 18, 2015
So how do I start this... Obviously the Motel is close to the Beach. Literally a 2 minute walk. We booked for 4 and were told it's only for 2 adults in a double queen room? The wall A/C unit is near the floor and covered by the bed matress next to it. So don't expect it to get cold until the night when no one is moving around. The bathroom window wasn't operational so you literally suffocate with the steam or leave the door open to the kitchen. Take towels because the ones you are given are SUPER small. They do have HBO and a few good channels in case you need to stay in the room. Outside they have grill for you to use along with picnic tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nazareth PA

Reasonable price hotel close to beach and my Niece

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Modernize the bath rooms.
Was disappointed with a few hotel guests who decided to party in the small courtyard outside our door till 2 in the morning. Other than that it was fine, ample parking, close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Only thing going for this place is its location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: About everything
Location: Great location, just a short walk to beach. Lots of bars and rest. within walking distance but all shut down early.
Sagging beds, wrong size seat on toilet, shower head sprayed all over room. Generally second rate, at any other location would rent for $29 a night. Did not clean the room after the first night, towels were the size of hand towels. Do not go here unless you just want cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Haven, MI

Nice value close to the beach and board walk

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: Better mattress queen bed.
Location: Restaurants and Bars a short walk.
We only stayed for one night as it is a reasonable cab ride from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood international airport after we finished our cruise. Nice people! Rooms are clean, basic appliances necessary and community gas grille if staying long enough to want to cook. Not on the water but a 2 minute walk to the beach and board walk. Neighbor hood seemed safe and welcoming. Bed was a double bed, a little small for the wife and I, but a great value for the area! Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your basic accommodation close to the boardwalk.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was quaint although it sits right on a1a highway which leads to a lot of road noise. The windows of the room face the road as well so if you're planning on sleeping late that's not going to happen. The rooms themselves need to be updated as they are old. They were clean and the showers and water warm worked well. I did have to request room service though. 3 days into my stay. All in all it was a fine place just to lay down and rest close to the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom Montreal

Séjour 3 jours

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
tres bel accueil. Chambre propre. Le confort des lits n'est pas terrible on n'a pu constater que les matelas avaient fait leur temps. Sinon tout a été parfait. Nous y avons passé 3 jours et la femme de chambre n'est pas passé, même pas pour changer les serviettes, ni vider les poubelles. Cela nous a surpris, une chance que nous n'y étions pas une semaine...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FATAL

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
PENDIENTE CON ESTE PEQUEÑO MOTEL, LA RECEPCION TRABAJA HASTA LAS 5 PM. LLEGUE A REGISTRARME A LAS 9 PM Y PERDI MI RESERVA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We always leave an envelope with the name of the guest and the key of the room in the mailbox outside the office for guests checking in after 5PM. There is a sign saying "after 5PM check the mailbox" in Spanish, English and French. In the sign there is also an emergency phone to call. We have after office check in everyday. The envelope is withdrawn the next morning only if the guest did not show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom San Antonio

Great find!

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel! Quiet, kept up well, and reasonably priced. Wish the front desk had longer hours, but I appreciated the key being available after hours and the friendliness at checkout. Will definitely come back next year!