Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Philadelphia

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, close to beach, clean
Cons: it's old and could use some updating
Location: there are great places to eat on the boardwalk, the beach was nice and clean,
We wanted to stay close to the beach and not have to worry about driving, parking/costs, and a clean place to sleep. The Silver Spray is an older motel, that could use some updating-but it served our purpose. It was clean, the staff were wonderfully accommodating, and it was a block from the beach. If you are looking for the Hilton, this isn't it, but if you want a place that won't cost you an arm and a leg for a short stay...I'd recommend trying it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is very old and desperately needs updating. There was no outlet in the bathroom. The room was very small and cramped. There was no housekeeping during the 3 days that I was there. The location was excellent though. Very close to the ocean and the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old needs to be remodeled and updated.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Noisey in morning Dpw garage is cross street. Motel needs updates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from IL

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, shops, and restaurants.
Cons: Public transportation in the area.
Location: Nice broadwalk on the beach.
Romina was very helpful and accomodating. Room was ready early and beach towels were provided. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to be within walking distance of the beach for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irina Zilbergleyt from Buffalo grove, il

Not worth the money!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mattresses are old and not comfortable, bedding is awful, shower and bathtub are not clean, no shampoo/conditioner, towels need to be renewed, coffee maker with no coffee bags!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Lakeland, FL

One block from the ocean at Hollywood Beach

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have always loved the Broadwalk at Hollywood Beach and this was clean, pleasant and right there. The rates blew away any comparable competition. Would definitely stay there again for longer if possible. If you are surgically attached to your I-Phone or computer or just can't live without your make believe world of friends you should stay elsewhere - please. Nice people and nice location. Very healthy. No pool, just an ocean and clean beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from West Palm Beach, FL

Our Stay at Silver Spray

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Close to everything.......easy parking.......quiet
Cons: No worries
Location: Located 50 steps from the Boardwalk where everything is fun to do......beach......restaurants......shopping.......EVERYTHING just steps away!
We have stayed here many times. It is so convenient to everything. You can walk anywhere you want to go. We bring our bikes and ride everywhere. The hotel is older and a bit shaggy, but alway clean.....nice people......and you can't beat the price. If you want to spend $300 or more a night go to a highrise on the boardwalk, but if you want a nice, less expensive place for $80+ a night stay here......
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lana from MD

convenient and inexpensive

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall this hotel is older and not everything works but it suited our needs. For paying under $100 per night we were happy. Close to beach, great location to the shops and restaurants. You will not be in luxury but you will have extra spending money! We went for the location not for the room. Having a parking spot is great for this area too, they are few and far between!