Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe, aber Straßenlärm

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Die Strandnähe und das freundliche Personal
Location: In der Nähe des wirklich Strandabschnittes mit - und das ist ungewöhnlich für die USA - einer schönen Strandpromenade mit Restaurants etc.
Wir nutzten das Hotel für die Nacht vor der 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2015. Das Team ist wirklich nett und die Zimmer sind entsprechend des günstigen Preises absolut OK. Die Zimmer, die zur Straße hin gelegen sind, bekommen den vollen Straßenlärm ab - aber aufgrund der ausreichenden Dämmung findet man ausreichend Schlaf. Kein Frühstück im Hotel erhältlich, aber an der nahen Strandpromenade gibt es gute Frühstücksmöglichkeiten. Fazit: empfehlenswert für Reisende ohne überzogene Ansprüche, die ein günstiges Hotel in Strandnähe suchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great no problem at all

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Small but close to the beach great locations free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Affordable place near Hollywood Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating
Very clean, simple accommodations with ability to sleep 4 in a room. Parking is free here, unlike some of the other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach, FL

Silver Spray Motel, Hollywood, Florida

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Great location. One block from the beach and broadwalk. Staff was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Install central air or add more window units.
Location: Easy one block walk to the beach and broadwalk. Restaurants and shops within walking distance too.
The motel room was too hot. We had the air conditioner (window unit) going full blast during our four night stay but it couldn't cool the room down. It was bearable from about midnight til 8:00 - otherwise the average temp was 85 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherinefrom Dania beach

Nice and great location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has so much potential. Needs a lot of renovations which makes it hard to tell if the hotel is clean and just needs new furniture. Checking in and out was very easy and quick. Room was hot and took all day to cool down. I'd stay there again because it has an old charm and the location was amazing for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel, no frills, inexpensive place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Philadelphia

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, close to beach, clean
Cons: it's old and could use some updating
Location: there are great places to eat on the boardwalk, the beach was nice and clean,
We wanted to stay close to the beach and not have to worry about driving, parking/costs, and a clean place to sleep. The Silver Spray is an older motel, that could use some updating-but it served our purpose. It was clean, the staff were wonderfully accommodating, and it was a block from the beach. If you are looking for the Hilton, this isn't it, but if you want a place that won't cost you an arm and a leg for a short stay...I'd recommend trying it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Close to beach

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This hotel is very old and desperately needs updating. There was no outlet in the bathroom. The room was very small and cramped. There was no housekeeping during the 3 days that I was there. The location was excellent though. Very close to the ocean and the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.