Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Portland, OR

Ah-mazing!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything - rooms, location, staff, view!
Cons: Ice maker, a shelf or something to put shower items in shower, and information in room about surroundings
Location: Everything - Beach, Restaurants, Starbucks next door, Bars, even Jet Ski rentals
This hotel is easy to rate for me, but you have to be after a certain hotel for it to be 5 out of 5 (which it was for us). This is a small hotel, newer, clean and... wait for it... RIGHT ON THE BEACH. You cannot get this location, cleanliness or view for this price.I will save some of you some time: people looking for a huge hotel with hotel bars, room service, bell boys and 24/7 service? Go elsewhere. If you are looking for location, location, location... this is your place. This hotel is small and right on the beach. The rooms are recently remodeled, have everything you need to enjoy the beach and Fort Lauderdale for a very fair price. The owner and staff is AWESOME. We were on our honeymoon and the first thing the front desk person said to us when we arrived was congratulations. The fact he knew why we were there and what we were celebrating really made us feel special. The second day, we met the owner. You can totally tell he is putting his heart and soul into this hotel- even designed rooms himself which are fab! It was so refreshing to know we were giving our business to a small business owner, who was so concerned about our experience was refreshing. Now, for the location...bars, restaurants, and even jet skis to rent are within a 5 minute walk. The beach is about 25 paces away, and so beautiful. The hotel has chairs, umbrellas, and even beach toys to use-no charge. There is a great deck to relax, people watch and stare at that beautiful beach. Don't think,just book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Essex

nice hotel near to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel was across the road to the beach, we were able to borrow chairs and umberella for the beach,the staff were nice, nicely remodernised.
Cons: none
Location: we went on the glass bottom boat trip, I was able to spend an hour snorkelling we also spent a few hours on the patio areas, plenty of restaurants,
we was greeted by Joe, he was very helpful when we made inquiry about the area, the room we had was very spacious and bright, we would stay there again if we went back to Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from MA

Reasonably priced and directly across the beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Stayed here with 3 of my girlfriends for a girls weekend. We booked a room that had 2 king size beds. The room was clean and spacious enough for 4 girls and all our stuff. The staff here is excellent. Very knowledgeable about the area even providing recommendations for us. All of our needs were met with this hotel. Clean, roomy, safe area, and across from beach. My next visit to Ft. Lauderdale I will definitely look into the Snooze again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price effective!!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Dated but clean and convenient location. Owner Rob was very nice and accommodating with our early arrival. Also recommended a very good Airport Car service that was professional, on time, pleasant and drove a very comfortable town car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from canada

HOMEY GREAT VIEW

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: people,view,location
Cons: nil
Location: ocean front shopping sea doo rental lots of eating
Joe and Robert perfect.. View and location second to none Room 402
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

Lovely Hotel, Great Owners and stafff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: This is a small hotel compared to it's neighbours. But the Snooze holds it's own thanks to the care and attention showed by it's owners and staff.
Cons: The walls between rooms are a bit thin. To counter this, owners have a quiet policy after 11 and are easily contactable 24hrs if any noise problems.
Location: Right on beach, hotel supplies towels, chairs, parasols. Lots of cafe's bars and restaurants in walking distance.
Had a great time at the Snooze. Owners and staff really friendly and helpful. Right on the beach and a couple of minutes walk to bars and restaurants. Just far enough away not to be disturbed by night time entertainment. Our room was on 1st floor set back from road. The rooms are lovely, looks like they have been recently decorated. Comfy bed, air conditioning, fridge, fresh towels. Everything clean and welcoming. Excellent value for money compared to other hotels in the area. Parking underneath out of the sun a bonus too. Nice 1st floor balcony to sit and watch the world go by. Would recommend, particularly if you are watching the budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan V from Sault Ste Marie, Michigan

2 Star motel with 5 star service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
The staff makes your stay here as comfortable as possible. They are very down to earth, friendly, available, and helpful. We arrived several hours early on a flight from the winter weary, Upper Peninsula of Michigan We were greeted by the owner (Rob) and he began the process of checking us in early. He wanted to make sure we were comfortable and able to hit the beach (which is right across the street). Joe, the night manager (who took the time to get to know us and explain things about the area to us) was very friendly and helpful as well as one of female housekeeper. At one point, she took the time to quit what she was in the middle of doing, to take us down five levels to get us beach towels. She could have just told us, but she took the time to make us feel special. The motel itself is a bit older, but the paint was fresh and the upkeep was apparent. Best of all it was CLEAN. Fresh linens, comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. I don't know what else you need from a beach motel. This property sits between the Ritz-Carlton and Westin Hotels. A really great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan V from Sault Ste Marie, Michigan

2 Star motel with 5 star service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
The staff makes your stay here as comfortable as possible. They are very down to earth, friendly, available, and helpful. We arrived several hours early on a flight from the winter weary, Upper Peninsula of Michigan We were greeted by the owner (Rob) and he began the process of checking us in early. He wanted to make sure we were comfortable and able to hit the beach (which is right across the street). Joe, the night manager (who took the time to get to know us and explain things about the area to us) was very friendly and helpful as well as one of female housekeeper. At one point, she took the time to quit what she was in the middle of doing, to take us down five levels to get us beach towels. She could have just told us, but she took the time to make us feel special. The motel itself is a bit older, but the paint was fresh and the upkeep was apparent. Best of all it was CLEAN. Fresh linens, comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms. I don't know what else you need from a beach motel. This property sits between the Ritz-Carlton and Westin Hotels. A really great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from New York

Nice hotel across the street from beach

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Very nice owners. Clean rooms with updated decor. Close to the beach and activities. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ktown from canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very friendly managers, awesome location. Rooms are clean and spacious.