Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice place. Very clean. Affordable pice. Staff were nice and cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great view from 11th Floor. The hotel is well located, rooms are great but parking is quite expensive $30 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is nice but the block it is on is kind of run down compared to other area of Ft Lauderdale. The pool is very small and not nice. The beach is right across the street but did have a lot of seaweed. It is a good price and short cab/uber ride to great restaurants and bars but next time I would stay closer to Los Olas Blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: We were on the ninth floor with a great view of the ocean. I think lower floors would be bothered by street traffic noise.
Cons: The staff couldn't guarantee late check out. We had a departure flight to Boston at 6:45 pm but had to check out at noon. They held our bags for free.
Had a great time staying at the sonesta for 4 nights. Rooms were very clean and the king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful arranging rides to and from the airport. Used a van service for $30 each way from airport. There were beach chairs and umbrellas available for rent on the beach which was not affiliated with the hotel. Be prepared to pay $12 per chair and $20 for umbrella. We bought small chairs and umbrella from nearby surf shop but they didn't cut it. If you're spending all day on the beach the extra cost is worth it especially when its 95 degrees and 80% humidity. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but it looked nice. Had breakfast every morning at the nearby pizza place. Very reasonable. Good sandwiches and drinks at the Parrot for those of us on a budget. We just needed a quick off season getaway for two. No big frills but we weren't looking for any. Get the all day water taxi ticket with a discount coupon before you go and save a couple bucks from the $26/ticket. Went back out at night and got dropped off at Shooters for a fantastic (expensive) meal 2 stops from the hotel. Use Uber to get around to other places not in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abington

Great views.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Self park option.
Location: Near mall and restaurant's.
Initially reserved one room for two people, to later realize we needed separate rooms. Both Suzette and Raihan (front desk staff) did their best to make that happen. Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Room views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Was incredible but I think the parking should be and include with service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff members, especially James was extremely helpful. The hotel decor was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel claimed they offered late check out but claimed they were unable to accommodate me for a late check out.
Location: There were multiple small restaurants, and shops within walking distance. Nightlife and entertainment about 10 mintues away
My overall experience with this hotel was very good. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was decorated very nice, and the room was beautiful. The hotel is located within several restaurants, shops, and directly across the street from the Beach. I would give the hotel 5 stars but they were not able to accommodate a late check out for me. They claimed the hotel was full and they had to turn over the rooms, it was a Monday. We inquired about late check out on Sunday evening and was advised to call in the morning at 7:30 am. If the rooms were completely booked when would the staff at the front desk tell us to call in the morning instead of informing us that evening. I'm sure they were aware of the rooms being full then. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not honor a late check out. Just from that experience, I will never return. It was an inconvenience being as though my flight left late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It is a economic place, very comfortable beachfront and a beautiful sea view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Adequate for the money.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room, slept well.
Cons: Add coffee cups or a microwave to the room. Also have someone attend to the pool area to clean it on a frequent basis. Parking fee is very high.
Location: I didn't do much near by, I drove so I was able to travel into town.
The hotel was ok. There is a small pool and it is very close to the beach. The room was clean. I wanted to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee but no coffee pots are in the room and no microwave. They also only do valet parking which is $30.00 a night. So the hotel doesn't have a parking lot. Be prepared to pay this additional fee. Other than that I slept very well. The hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Beautiful hotel and close to the water

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Loved Everything specially the view of the ocean. Pool. felt at home. I'll definitely be coming back to this hotel again