Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent location.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Location: Across the street from beach. Short walk to Bonnet House Museum, Hugh Taylor Birch Park, Water Taxi, shopping and restaurants.
We went to Ft. Lauderdale for a few days to do some sight seeing and relaxing. We selected the Sonesta Hotel because it was located close to the activities we were interested in and close to the beach. Every staff person we interacted with during our stay was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Good hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Good stay. Noisy guests spoiled it a bit. No self parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

No coffee pot????

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to the beach, just needed to cross the street. Traffic lights/crosswalks at each corner of the hotel. The staff was very ni
Cons: Put a coffee pot in the room.
Location: The beach was great. People seemed pretty good about cleaning up after themselves, sand was immaculate.
Wonderful staff, clean comfortable room. I know it sounds silly, but there was no coffee pot in the room. When I am on vacation I really just enjoy waking up and having a cup of coffee before I get cleaned up and head out. Calling and waiting for room service or heading down to the dining room (no coffee in the lobby either) to buy coffee just seems like a chore on vacation. It was such a nice hotel it seemed incredible not to have a coffee pot in the room. Even the budget hotels I constantly stay in for work trips have a coffee pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Perfect stay

Posted May 2, 2015
This is a small hotel in comparison to some on the beach...it is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trenton, Ohio

Great hotel very modern. Loved it...

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: If they had a parking lot so you didn't have to use the valet,
Location: the beach across the street, state park next door, shops and resturants out side the hotel and around the block. In the middle of major stores.
The lobby was wonderful and the rest of the hotel was just as great. The pool, cabannas, bar and large screen tv very nice. Loved my room and the view was wonderful. You see the ocean and to your left is a state park with tons of trees.Both super close. Across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful views from every room

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: My only complaint about this hotel would be I would expect the pool area to be a bit bigger with the size of the hotel. Even though it was on the sma
This hotel was amazing. I loved my trip and would definitely visit again. Here are the reasons why I really enjoyed this hotel. 1. The views from every single room are breath taking. They look exactly like the pictures you see on their website. 2. The hotel staff was so nice to us. They were very accommodating throughout our trip. If you leave your privacy sign out all day and the maids do not clean your room, they call you and leave a message making sure you didn't want your room cleaned or they would gladly send someone up if you did. Whenever we needed more towels, or toilet paper they were very fast at getting those to us. 3. The beds at the hotel are so comfortable. I actually had a very hard time sleeping in my own bed when I returned, because their beds are amazing. 4. This hotel is in a great location! You are just a street across from the beach, and you have so many restaurants within walking distance that were all great to try. There is also a big mall about 10 minutes walking distance and a grocery store. 5. The hotel smells so good when you walk in, and the hotel cleanliness definitely met my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Close to beach, but pool was very small

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Just OK. Spa was a tiny ROOM!! Waiting area was a tiny cramped always. Nothing special in any area of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Cooles Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Es war nur eine Nacht, war aber sehr angenehm und duech eine Straße vom Strand getrennt.zimmer relativ schick in weiß gehalten und sehr gute Schallisolierung. Man hat nichts von draussen gehört. Frühstück war standard, wie in anderen Hotels auch. Valet Parken 30$ die Nacht fand ich etwas extrem, da wir hier nicht in South Beach oder so sind.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jg

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Room was dirty and loud music playing all night. The hotel would not accommodate us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
They don't even offer complimentary coffee or tea. The pool is up against the building - not a nice atmosphere at all.