Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff members, especially James was extremely helpful. The hotel decor was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel claimed they offered late check out but claimed they were unable to accommodate me for a late check out.
Location: There were multiple small restaurants, and shops within walking distance. Nightlife and entertainment about 10 mintues away
My overall experience with this hotel was very good. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was decorated very nice, and the room was beautiful. The hotel is located within several restaurants, shops, and directly across the street from the Beach. I would give the hotel 5 stars but they were not able to accommodate a late check out for me. They claimed the hotel was full and they had to turn over the rooms, it was a Monday. We inquired about late check out on Sunday evening and was advised to call in the morning at 7:30 am. If the rooms were completely booked when would the staff at the front desk tell us to call in the morning instead of informing us that evening. I'm sure they were aware of the rooms being full then. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not honor a late check out. Just from that experience, I will never return. It was an inconvenience being as though my flight left late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It is a economic place, very comfortable beachfront and a beautiful sea view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Adequate for the money.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room, slept well.
Cons: Add coffee cups or a microwave to the room. Also have someone attend to the pool area to clean it on a frequent basis. Parking fee is very high.
Location: I didn't do much near by, I drove so I was able to travel into town.
The hotel was ok. There is a small pool and it is very close to the beach. The room was clean. I wanted to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee but no coffee pots are in the room and no microwave. They also only do valet parking which is $30.00 a night. So the hotel doesn't have a parking lot. Be prepared to pay this additional fee. Other than that I slept very well. The hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Beautiful hotel and close to the water

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Loved Everything specially the view of the ocean. Pool. felt at home. I'll definitely be coming back to this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Great Location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel has a great location by a very clean beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great experience . Great hotel. Close to beach. Friendly valet staff also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: it was very clean staff was nice
It was $30.00 a night to park our car no hot water for over 3 hours and all they could do was say sorry $50 for a hamburger and fish through room service and a homeless sleeping out front for a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gorgeous view of the beach from the room!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed a week here for a beach time getaway. Great staff, awesome view from our room, just an all around great experience! Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete, fl

great hotel on beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
great room, excellent location and service, however didn't have coffee pot in room which the wife was unhappy about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge NJ

Wonderful hotel, easy access to beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Frequent buses and trolleys to downtwn and Las Olas; walking distance to Publix, Galeria Mall and restaurants
We had a great vacation! The staff at the hotel is excellent; we could not have asked for more. The Sonesta is a very clean, recently renovated hotel. The view is beautiful, the beach is right across the street, and it is walking distance to restaurants and shopping.