Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel right on beach. Stayed over the holiday weekend and beach wasn't crowded. Far enough away from the main hotels yet close enough to everything like cruise terminal and airport. Would stay again. Eat at Plan Burrito next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Breathtaking Ocean View?!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect. The Eggs Benedict at the restaurant were superb.
Cons: The Bellhop I was in the elevator with needed to freshen up a little. Though it was later in the day and very warm out some deodorant would help.
The room was beautiful with a great view. The lobby bar was a great place to have a drink with friends. The service was exceptional. The day at the pool could not have been better. The staff was always there to help with our needs. They made special accommodation for the World Cup at the pool bar. The lunch was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
My husband and I spent one night at the Sonesta and charm us. A very well located hotel, with beautiful rooms and an excellent sea view from all of them. Overall a very good service. The only recommendation is to put refrigerators in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Good, close to the beach, also clean.I like it

Posted Jun 30, 2014
They need give guest more confort in the rooms, there is not coffee maker, not refrigerator, so our child wouldn't drink her milk on time. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary with Great View and Proximity

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach, mall, and water taxi. Also, liked the contemporary style and decor.
Cons: Need to provide the little extras to create a greater special experience: fridge in room, serve free coffee longer than 1 hour, free breakfast, etc
Location: Beach is across the street, Galleria Mall and water taxi pick up is walking distance (sunrise blvd), and local restaurants and shops next door
Was a very contemporary style hotel. We had a great view of the Atlantic and Fort Lauderdale Beach from our middle curved window room. Also great proximity to the beach, just a step across the street. Also, close to the Galleria Mall and Water Taxi pick-up point. Room was clean, roomy, and comfy along with the hotel and cool light changing lobby. Only negative was the lack of anything extra without having to pay an arm and a leg: no fridge in room, free coffee only from 5-6 am, no continental breakfast.....you know, the little extras. Other than that, overall great hotel and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The absolutely gorgeous view!
All staff was very helpful! They went above & beyond for anything I needed.
2 out of 5
by m from florida

over rated hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: spectacular beach view nice & friendly staff clean &net room
Cons: no complimentary water & coffee elevator takes forever no refrigerator & microwave oven in the room
Location: near the strip ( restaurants, bars, tattoo shops, 711 store, galleria mall
supposed to be a 4star hotel , ohh well maybe over rated..for some reason... good points: spectacular ocean view by the strip near the bars & night life near the store ( 711 walking distance) nice & friendly staff the room is ok for 2 person, clean , neat & well decorated near in galleria mall ( very nice mall) BAD points; elevator takes for ever body wash is not refill ( good thing we always bring our personal kit we dont rely on hotel freebies) no complimentary water no complimentary coffee( we been to a lot of hotel and all of them has complimentary water & coffee) cheap or expensive hotel ( hayyat has star bucks, double tree by Hilton has nice warm cookies as a welcome treat) no refrigerator ( we requested and thanks God theres available ref for us) no microwave oven ( all of the hotel that we stayed has microwave & ref ( cheap& expensive hotel) 28$+tax for 24 hour parking pool is too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I wish the balcony open up so some beach breeze can come in the room....no microwave or fridge was in the room...and no coffee machines....basics were missing....showers could use a little more bleach...other than than great getaway..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SullT from Orlando, FL

Great Location in Ft Lauderdale

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, amazing views.
Cons: Not a fan of the $28+tax to park a car overnight. They do not offer any self parking and you must use the valet.
Location: Beach, Shopping, Bars and restaurants, easy drive to the port for your cruise.
Last time I stayed here was 11 years ago and at that time it was a Holiday Inn. The renovations they did for this "new" hotel give it a modern flair that is apparent from the moment you enter the lobby. We found the elevators to be a bit slow (except on extreme off hours), so be prepared for a wait. Our room was nice, very minimalist with a great ocean view. It would have been better if they had a chair in the room other than the desk chair provided. The bench at the end of the bed was really only good for running into in the dark. We did not find the bed or pillows to be very comfortable, but I know taste vary widely in this area. Our only complaint with the room was the thinness of the walls. You can hear everything going on in the hall and the next room over, just as if it was happening in your room. The person above us was also very heavy footed and we could hear them moving around.