Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great ocean view.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Perfect bartenders! Nice hotel with great ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Very nice!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We definitely recommend this hotel. The service it's amazing. We had a junior suite with a beautiful ocean view and comfortable bed. Everybody were very helpful and friendly and sushi it's the best part!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to food shopping and

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read about my experience.
Location: too far to walk to restaurants.
one end night table w/one lamp table for 2 people - my husband could not read in bed. No fridge - loud a/c. Very disappointing. Also both cards demagnetized 3 times. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Sep 21, 2014
You walk in and it is a white pristine room with a massive window filled with ocean. The bed was amazing and the sheets magical stay here and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Transportation needed

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but the bed was absolutely too firm. The location with regards to the beach is excellent but walking distance is too far from the Night Life and entertainment. If you just want to hit the beach and get local cuisine or fine dining then the location is perfect. We walked just about every where except beach place. We walked down to beach place but got a cab back but it is absolutely walkable. Would stay again if we rent a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Disappointed in 4-star hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and well kept. Also, right across the street from the beach.
Cons: Complimentary parking for hotel guests would have been a big plus, rather than the opposite.
Location: The hotel is across the beach, however there is a fair amount of construction that makes it slightly more difficult to make it directly to the sands.
The hotel is a very nice, clean, and well kept property, and the staff are rather friendly and helpful. The proximity to the beach makes it ideal for those seeking the sand and sun. I was disappointed, however, in this four-star hotel, when I arrived and was told parking is paid valet only (not complimentary and no other option), and it's per night. Not only that, upon entering the room, there was no toilet paper or towels in the bathroom, indicating that perhaps these details were overlooked, or maybe the room just wasn't quite ready for a visitor. Also, while I wasn't there for business, I found it rather odd that the facility does not have a business center at which to access e-mail or print a boarding pass, perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise. ......

Posted Sep 21, 2014
My best friend and I decided to take a last minute getaway to Ft. Lauderdale. With such little time, we were just looking for a hotel with good reviews and a good price. The Sonesta was truly a pleasant surprise. The hotel was very comfortable and the decor was chic! The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and EVERYONE had a very pleasant personality. The hotel was near a lot of great restaurants and a nice mall (if you're a Neiman Marcus junkie like me). I would definitely come again and definitely recommend the hotel if you're trying to get something cute, trendy and clean for a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great great views from King Corner rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale well positioned right in beach Great front desk concierge and valet staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I liked staying at this hotel. The staff is really friendly, especially Cris! We loved the location and the pizza next-door. The pasta (in room dining) was delicious! One remark: the beds were a bit small. Would definitely stay again!