Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay on the beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: location and staff
This was my second stay at this hotel. The location couldn't be better, you're right on the beach. It's a smaller hotel, which gives a nice cozy feel. The rooms are surprisingly spacious though. All the staff is so friendly and accommodating, you almost feel like extended family. The food and service at the Sand Bar Grille is excellent (you guys rock!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Windsor, NJ

Very homey hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I stayed next to this hotel a few years ago & said if I ever went back to Ft. Lauderdale I would definitely stay here. Beautiful laid back property right on the beach. Would recommend splurging for the suite. We didn't know there were different rooms & wish we did. Sand Bar Grille was another treasure. Great food and only steps away from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Can't get any closer to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Even though parking was not an issue the hotel could use more parking spaces.
This hotel is excellent if you want to be on the beach. I have never stayed at a hotel that was closer to the beach. As a matter of fact it practically sits in the sand. The staff were some of the most friendly folks I have ever ran into at a hotel. I traveled a lot for my work and this was by far the friendliest hotel I have ever been at. When I arrived I was a little disappointed due to a perceived lack of parking but the hotel staff is very accommodating and parking was not an issue even when we returned to our room late at night. The rooms are clean and the view is spectacular. I made reservations to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
After having lived in Fort Lauderdale for 30+ years, I moved away and returned for a week long visit, at this hotel. Small, intimate, got to know the staff and found only one of them disagreeable. Everyone, from front desk to housekeeping (with the exception of one person) were friendly, helpful and very efficient. I was surprised at the size of my room and enjoyed my stay very much. The beach front restaurant is good and very cozy; beach staff great. Can't really say anything bad about this hotel although the parking is limited and if you have guests come visit, it can be a little difficult but the staff (with the exception of the one) are very helpful and accommodating with this issue. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Finn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Seattle

Great little hotel ON THE BEACH

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying here when in Ft Lauderdale. It is RIGHT ON THE BEACH. Not across the street, but on the beach. The attached café serves excellent food. The pool is nice and usually in the shade which can be a respite from the heat and sun. Parking is limited, but it is free. The rooms and entire hotel went thru a major updating and while not 5 star, it is a 4 star for sure. We have stayed many times and are booked again in November of 2015. That should tell you something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Definitely pleased with this choice of our hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. The staff personnel (Carlos and Chris in particular) were most accommodating and helpful.
Location: The beach location was just terrfic. Loved the paddle board and kayaks too. We didn't need to go anywhere else!
Spacious, clean, updated, comfortable ! A perfect place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. And right on the beach to!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greasy hotel on the beCh

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Fabulous onsite restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great find at the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Some furniture updating.
Location: Super beach, close to everything.
Made a reservation months ago for a two night stay, but needed to check in last minute for an extra day. Very helpful in not only getting the room, but got us a one night stay in the suite right on the beach for the same rate. Nice older hotel in a perfect location. Clean large rooms and most importanly, a friendly and super helpful staff.