Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Rhode Island

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Free parking was a perk and the pool courtyard was very pretty .Location is great. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Could use some cosmetic fixes but nothing in our room that was a major issue.
Location: If you enjoy the beach, you will love this hotel. Plenty of dining, nightlife, and shopping near by.
A little gem nestled between giants. Sun Tower Hotel was a great place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Located right on the beach, every room has a waterfront view. The facility is well kept. The room had a few minor cosmetic issues, but nothing that affected the comfort of the hotel. The beach has seen it's share of erosion in front of the Sun Tower, but you can still stretch out on a chair in front of the hotel and enjoy the view. The staff was very personable. The Sandbar Grille is on the smallish side inside but plenty of outdoor seating. The food was good and a Happy Hour every afternoon. $10.00 cab ride to all the action on Lauderdale by the Sea in one direction and all the restaurant and shops in the other, but it was worth it because most parking is metered in the area. Public transportation was also available in front of the hotel. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Toronto

A Must Go To If Your In Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a fabulous time. Hotel foot steps to the Ocean. Room was 5 star !!!!! Don't hesitate to go to this hotel. Chris at the front desk and everybody was FANTASTIC !!!!!! Open the patio doors the ocean breeze and sounds was like I was in Hawaii !!!! I will be back to enjoy again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reid

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Rather small compared to its huge neighbors but we were very pleased with our stay. We were extremely happy with the price considering the wonderful beachfront views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from minnesota

Would definitly stay here again!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
We stayed here the weekend of Dec 7-8. Every staff member we met was very friendly and courteous!! We had a king suite, the room was beautiful with a top notch view and right on the beach!! (I thought the shower water handle def need to be updated though, it was very hard to get the right temp, it was broken) The pool was heated and very clean. the restaurant staff was very friendly and the food and prices were great!! I loved this place from the minute we walked in, to the friendly good-bye as we left. My only complaint is the above listed item and that is really no big deal! I would def stay here again and recommend family and friends to stay here in the future as well! You are a drive to the main area of shops and bars, but the on site rest. was great anyway! There are public rental bikes right in front of the building if you want to explore a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Couple from Las Vegas

Great place to decompress!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the hotel, it's small enough to very comforting. We were looking for a place to decompress after a few years since our last vacation, so it was perfect. Plan to take another vacation cruise and will stay there again, no doubt. The staff was very friendly and helpful, kudos to Sun Tower Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurel from Vancouver, BC

Great Little Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Bathrooms updated, tub calking, etc. Towel bars in the bathroom rather than just outside.
Location: Shopping or water taxi within walking distance for the able. There is a local shuttle. Set back off the street so it's quite quiet.
While this is not a "grand" hotel like it's next door neighbor, it is extremely comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It has a great restaurant providing generous portions (thank goodness for the fridge in the room). I love just walking out the back door and onto the beach. Beach towels, loungers and umbrellas are all included. It also has a lovely pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't get our TV or A/C to work. Likely a simple fix but it was late so we didn't persue it because we didn't need either one. We kept our balcony door open all night and listened to the surf. Staff told us next day that we should have called, no matter what time it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from New Hampshire

No complaints whatsoever! Wonderful stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This trip could not have been better. My daughter and I at a fabulous beach front (and I mean Beach FRONT!) hotel. It was clean, comfortable and absolutely beautiful. The deck was large and *feet* away from the ocean. We had breakfast daily at the Grille attached and were so impressed by the service (shout out to Diane!). We will most certainly return and hope to make it a yearly event!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com