Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beachfront spot!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
If your objective is beachfront accommodations with a family feel - this is just the spot! Basic amenities with friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Perfect small hotel right on the beach. Short uber rides to restaurants and shops. Staff very friendly. Great bar food. Clean rooms and wonderful beach accomodations. They provided chairs and umbrellas on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Staff went eat beyond my expectations! E

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Loved the location! So close to the beach! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was balcony was so small.overall excellent stay! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good deal, priceless view!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the view...the beach, the kayaks, all workers are friendly..and good fridge.
Cons: mattress
Location: unfortunately, nothing near by but the beach...
everything was great! resort fee was a bit of surprise since we didnt even use parking.. But it is what it is. That didnt effect my stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kristiansand

På stranden!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: På stranda, hyggelig service.
Location: Strand og restaurant. Kort kjøreavstand til samlingsstedene for uteliv i Fort Lauderdale og fort Lauderdale By the sea.
Hotellet lå helt på stranden! Vi sjekket ut etter en natt, men kunne benytte oss av strand og basseng hele utsjekksdagen, da også praktisk med restaurant på hotellet. Dusj på stranda og store toalettrom tilgjengelig for å skifte etterpå, greit når vi skulle fly hjem om kvelden. Kjempeflott, hyggelig, god service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel is located right on the beach.
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade. No hairdryer in bathroom.
Location: There is a more luxurious hotel named "Pelican Grand akin to the Sun Tower Hotel with a pricey restaurant.
Hotel has limited rooms and suites. I received a 1st floor room which was the only option for a few days (unhappy) of my stay. Room was upgraded to a high floor and belongings were moved by staff. It was much better with a great ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Amazing

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: The parking situation. However, staff was more than willing to move vehicles for you.
So far in all my travels this is my favorite hotel. The staff was out of this world awesome, which includes everyone in the restaurant/bar. I can't wait to go back! Also if you found a swim suit in room 942.... mail it back to me haha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great stay on the beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: location and staff
This was my second stay at this hotel. The location couldn't be better, you're right on the beach. It's a smaller hotel, which gives a nice cozy feel. The rooms are surprisingly spacious though. All the staff is so friendly and accommodating, you almost feel like extended family. The food and service at the Sand Bar Grille is excellent (you guys rock!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Windsor, NJ

Very homey hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I stayed next to this hotel a few years ago & said if I ever went back to Ft. Lauderdale I would definitely stay here. Beautiful laid back property right on the beach. Would recommend splurging for the suite. We didn't know there were different rooms & wish we did. Sand Bar Grille was another treasure. Great food and only steps away from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Can't get any closer to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Even though parking was not an issue the hotel could use more parking spaces.
This hotel is excellent if you want to be on the beach. I have never stayed at a hotel that was closer to the beach. As a matter of fact it practically sits in the sand. The staff were some of the most friendly folks I have ever ran into at a hotel. I traveled a lot for my work and this was by far the friendliest hotel I have ever been at. When I arrived I was a little disappointed due to a perceived lack of parking but the hotel staff is very accommodating and parking was not an issue even when we returned to our room late at night. The rooms are clean and the view is spectacular. I made reservations to go back next year.