Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mom and pa hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The parking was a hassle but it's free. Very nice staff. Nice place would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Commerce, MI

What a gem!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: The door to our room needs to be fixed. Light and sound could filter through. In all fairness, I forgot to mention it to the staff.
Location: It is only a mile or two from downtown Fort Lauderdale and you could easily take a bus or taxi to do just about anything. Don't bother to rent a car.
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it won't be our last! We planned our entire trip around the hotel, which we never really left because they really have it all. The rooms are roomy, beautiful and right on the ocean with private balconies. The staff is wonderful and ready to take care of any request you might have. The restaurant is phenomenal and you couldn't ask for a better view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great location on the Beach!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking and the telephone system not working
We enjoyed our stay very much and we contribute most of that to the location, You can listen to the ocean from your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Pete Florida

Working Visit

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The view, location and staff.
Cons: Clean the furniture, getting kind of old and dirty.
We were in town for a two night stay, we had business at the boat show. The room was great, staff was very friendly. Just north of all the action that Fort Lauderdale has to offer and yet quiet. We loved sleeping with the slider open and enjoyed the sounds of the waves crashing all night. We will stay again at this hotel and we do business often in Ft. Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great hotel, staff and location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Really everything. Better value, friendly staff and location. The restaurant is really excellent.
Cons: Some small areas need a little help but nothing that was in any way dirty or distracting from a great experience.
Location: The beach and some great walking.
I have stayed at some other much more "upscale" hotels on the Ft Lauderdale waterfront. The Sun Towers was better value for my money, they had better rooms, friendlier staff and their restaurant is excellent. The beach staff were great and always attentive. The front desk staff were very helpful in helping with a late check out and also just answering questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely place, exceptional staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect size hotel. View from room balcony. STAFF is great!
Cons: nothing. It's all good.
Location: Birch State Park, Ft. Lauderdale Pier, but you won't want to go anywhere! Just hanging on the beach and eating at the hotel restaurant is perfect!
We stayed for only two nights but it was such heaven we didn't want to leave! We had a ocean front view and the room was spacious and clean. Beach was clean and chairs and umbrellas were up and ready by 9 am. Everyone .. and I mean every single staff person was smiling and greeting us all the time. We felt like family. And it seemed like all kinds of families were there. There seemed to be couples (young and older), friends, kids, older folks. All were accommodated nicely. This place is the perfect size. Not so big that you get lost. They have a nice pool that was well maintained. The restaurant is very good, reasonably priced and very nice food.. and again, great service. I would go back again for sure! Next time I'd stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Sunrise on the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient, on the beach, friendly staff and a good rate.
Cons: I'd like to see better in room facilities for self catering, and another comfy chair. Had to watch TV sitting on the bed.
Location: fantastic location on the beach, some good restaurants nearby, shopping at Sawgrass Mills... what else does a girl need.
We spent 3 nights here in a room overlooking the beach - fantastic views of the sunrise. Hotel staff are warm and friendly and always helpful and courteous. I was a bit disappointed in the facilities in the room - was hoping for more self catering ability. However, the breakfasts at the grill were fantastic and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wonderful Respite!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything from location to staff to comfort to cleanliness.
Wonderful respite right on the beach! The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the room was very clean, quiet and right on the beach...what more could one ask for. Chris at the front desk was most friendly and helpful. I would recommend Sun Tower Hotel and I will return! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is probably the best buy in Ft. Lauderdale fo

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is a small older hotel, right on the beach, that has been upgraded to todays standards. All rooms are ocean front, clean and comfortable. Free parking and the staff provides excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta Canada

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Booked here on advice from a friend. Although it had very positive reviews I've had bad experiences with hotels with positive reviews in the past. I am happy to say this hotel exceeded my expectations. Good value. Good location. Great restaurant. Great staff. Clean. Stayed 5 nights and had no issues. Great beach and close to the water. Would recommend to others.