Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Minneapolis

Great hotel direct on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, the view and the staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We stayed 2 nights with our kids (both 13) and had a really good time. Very clean, very friendly staff and the room overlooked the ocean. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were included which is very rare. It's a little bit of a drive to get to the center of the action in Ft. Lauderdale but it was not really a problem. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location by the water with a beautiful sandy beach,
Location: It was situated in a very lovely residential area. We did not have a car, so we found that we didn't stray far from the hotel.
We arrived mid morning just after getting off of our ship after a 4 week South American and Panama Canal trip on a Sunday morning. Check-in time wasn't till 3 PM, but they were able to get us into our room by about 1PM. Until then, they kept our luggage by the front desk and invited us to go out and sit by the pool or go out to the beach while we waited. The staff was very helpful in getting us set up in chaise lounges and getting us an umbrella while we waited. The room was very comfortable and clean and we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a glass of wine in the late afternoon. We spent a very comfortable 2 days with them and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Minnesota

Wish I were there longer!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed on 3rd floor. Loved this hotel. It's small and quaint. Only stayed one night after destination wedding in The Keys. I wish we could have stayed here longer. Very large and comfortable room (had 2 queen bed room). Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from P

Great location on the beach and near restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good location. Rooms with balconies facing ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Janet from S. Barrington, IL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, nice cafe and friendly staff.
While the outside of the hotel and the lobby needed some updating, we were pleasantly surprised by the nice condition and the comfort of the room. The front desk staff were very courteous and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT Hotel for me!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
To start, I called the night before I was to arrive after a redeye flight. Chris (night staff) was extremely kind and helped me secure a room for early check in. Walking into my room I was very pleased with the space and comfort of the amenities. Going to the beach, a kind man set me up with a chair and made sure I was set. The restaurant was great. I slept so great. The only reason this doesn't have perfect rating is because I have an issue with seeing other people's hair and there were quite a few in the bathroom..but I see this everywhere just because of my personal obsession. I loved loved loved this hotel. I love how small and quaint it is. I even drove all the way back after a meeting in Miami and enjoyed them after I had checked out before catching my flight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2014
First floor balconies are not private. Restaurant is pricy and spicy. Beds are comfortable. Pool was not heated. Day side staff is friendly. .. night not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation from M

Great Place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We loved the Sun Tower Hotel! The rooms are a very nice size. It's clean, nicely decorated. The bed and the linens are new and comfortable. The balcony in the standard rooms are small but you are 50 feet from the beach. You can watch the sunrise from bed. The views are amazing. Like all the other reviews said the staff is extremely friendly and the owners are in site and involved in every aspect of daily operations. The restaurant has a very nice menu. The servers are very nice but the kitchen us small so it takes a while for the food to come out but it is alway good. It is convenient but gets a little pricey three time a day. When we were there the pool heater was not working and unbearable to get in but the owners said the heater was replaced last month and had it serviced but it never warmed up before we left. This place is a gem. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from houston, texas.

Nice cute little hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great place very nice ocean view rooms , great "sandbar" place to eat breakfast, etc.. Needs some room update but the rest it's great , parking may be little hard but nothing compare to Miami beach parking problems! Will be back with no problems. Great customer service overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Austin, TX

Great price on beach

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness, plus awesome room with view
The staff here is absolutely incredible!!! I really loved their breakfast as well!! Room was absolutely wonderful and smelled so good!!! Only downside is that it is not located on boardwalk, but you can easily take a bus 1.5 miles down to boardwalk, which we did. Highly recommend.