Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cov Kid from UK

Excellent setting right next to the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Position. Staff friendliness and eagerness to please. Room facilities.
Cons: I think that it is all in hand in future planning.
Location: Deerfield Beach is a nice resort town, not too busy. Lovely seafront walk and beach. Lots of places to eat with a variety of cuisines on offer.
The Sunrider is just across from a lovely beach and next to the town fishing pier. The staff were very friendly and the receptionist was especially helpful. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night before flying home, but could quite happily have stayed much longer. The rooms are getting tired, but we saw that the establishment is closing in 2015 for renovation - we hope that this doesn't spoil the whole ambiance of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from IA

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay particularly the outdoor patio and pool area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by marie from ct

sunrider

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had not been cleaned for new guest. Open soap in the shower, used sheets on the bed, no shampoo. ...location was excellent, but pretty sure I would look elsewhere for my next stay. Management rectified the bad cleaning the best she could under the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from London

Little Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sunrider is a little oasis beside the Wyndham next door. The owner takes great pride in his property and it shows. He was very friendly and I always saw him replacing a screw or bulb here, fixing a lock there and maintaining the pool etc. It's a motel style approach, and while it looks a little old at first glance, the place, the pool, the rooms are spotless and the location devine. The beach is literally 20 yards away. This hotel is a great find for someone who wants a change from the formulaic approach of the regular US hotel chains. (I used the Deerfield Cafe 50 yards up the road for breakfast while I was here. The food is fine but the service isn't. Both days I went was worse than the service we get here in the UK, very untypical American service and very disappointing. But this is just my tip and in no way reflects on the impeccable service at the Sunrider (to which it is not connected by the way). Make sure The Sunrider is the place you book when in this area, so that its more corporate neighbours don't swallow his business .....and that it will be there for when I get to come back! Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ann Arbor Mi.

Prefect long weekend get away for the kids.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: It rained one day of our stay so we went down to the Miami Zoo and it was worth the time and drive.
Enjoyed the beach across the street and the short walk to the shops and restaurants. Older but nice hotel, friendly staff. The kids ages 16 and 13 really enjoy the stay here at the Sunrider because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fino from Myrtle Beach

Nice but dated.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location! so close to the beach with great views. The stonework in the walks and patios was a beautiful detail.
Cons: Rooms are dated, upgrading the bath tubs and mattresses along with eliminating the faded bedspreads.Towels were pretty worn.
Location: We found the beach to be lovely, and the walk along the parklike setting across from the hotel was nice. The drive up A1A north was very pretty.
On a tour of Florida, we booked one night stay and requested a first floor room due to mobility issues. On arrival, the less than effusive desk clerk informed us we had a second floor room, due to the lateness of our booking. The place was virtually empty, 3 cars in lot at 5pm, only 7 later that night. He did find us a first floor room with two double beds rather than a king which was acceptable to us. The room was clean but musty smelling, and the mattresses really need to be replaced as they provided little support. It was faux Tommy Bahama decor and was rather cute. They need a deflector for the AC which blows directly on the bed closest to it. The pool was not warm enough to swim, but we enjoyed the deck with new loungers, and the cute tiki hut with comfy furniture for watching those strolling by the beach. It was a short walk across the street to the sand and ocean, and the views were wonderful. We asked for casual dining recommendations, the clerk was not very helpful.I would suggest they compile a listing of local restaurants and reviews by guests to help others in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Massachusetts

Our Mini Vacation

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Casual quiet pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Bathroom needs just a bit of updating but was still nice, clean, and well stocked with supplies.
Location: Right by the beach, clean pool and facilities...just beautiful location! Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
The hotel room was quiet and pleasant clean and comfortable, the experience with the staff was very personable and seem like very down to earth great people! Nothing fancy but tasteful and pleasing atmosphere and just a great little place we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jane

Great ocean view and deep pool

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location across from beach. Older decor and bedding. Bathtub was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bathroom needs maintenance On the bathtub

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location,location is perfect Walk to the beach and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil D. from Toronto, Canada

Great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being so close to the beach was the best feature of this resort. The bed was comfortable, and there was extra pillows in the clothes closet. Generally the room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom could use an update: tub to tile and corner tile caulking was black with mildew stain; the white inside shower curtain bottom was mildewed and should be bleached. When the A/C was on a lower setting you could smell the dampness in the room. The room's tiled floor (ideal for Florida) was a bit slippery and badly needed a thorough cleaning. Other shortcomings: the ad on Hotels.com and other web sites states that the room had a 27" TV screen (it was only 22"); all rooms included a microwave oven (manager said that no, no microwaves in the room type I booked).