Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by N/A

Efficient and welcoming staff

Posted May 30, 2014
The complementary breakfast and the cleanliness of the room where the high points of my stay. Staff were welcoming and willing to help in any way. The disappointing factor was the conflict of the advertised picture of the hotel and the actual hotel we stayed in. The Picture in the ad showed an ocean view, new building and well landscaped. The hotel we stayed at was old,old furniture on a backstreet next to factories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Bradley from Pompano Beach fl

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not stay here but put a few of our employees there. It is convenient to where we live and close to our business. They enjoy the free breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles

DO NOT STAY!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The absolute worst hotel I've ever stayed in.. Definitely not worth the $100+ charge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Hardin from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Worst Hotel Room Ever (Especially For $188.69)!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, this is the worst hotel room that I've ever stayed in. The reservation was made earlier in the afternoon and charged to my credit card. Upon arrival at approximately 11:00 p.m., after a 20 hour trip in a moving van from Cleveland, Ohio, I learned that the hotel had been over sold and that there was only one (1) room available. The room included a 1970's decor / furniture, old / discolored / stained carpet and a non-functioning kitchen area which also included the shower / tub combination within the kitchen area. There was an obscure tub / shower enclosure but you stepped out of the tub / shower directly into the kitchen area with no privacy from the rest of the room. Given the late hour and the unavailability of any other hotel rooms in the area (at least four (4) people were standing in line behind me trying to get their rooms), we were left with no other choice but to stay and pay the $188.69 rate. We left the hotel as quickly as possible in the morning after getting a few hours of sleep. I find it extremely hard to believe that this hotel was included in the Hotels.com line up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stained ceiling tiles and dirty rooms.

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon first sight the Super 8 in Pompano Beach is clean and attractive. However, the room was filthy, worn, and old. The ceiling tiles wre stained and broken and the stove did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Travel was for funeral not vacation. Choose to save money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Place available in Pompano Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The Girl at the desk was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Close to Federal Hwy and not too far from the Interstate
Needed a room near Pompano Beach due to visiting friends .. booked this room at another hotel that was sold out. Air Conditioner ran but did not cool room - the hallway was cooler than the room. Room was cramped and there were no outlets to charge electronics without unplugging lights. There was a small fridge and coffee pot - but only one was plugged in due to lack of outlets. Carpet did not appear to be clean and the suspended ceiling tile and ceiling light panel (that had visible dead bugs), creeped me out. Did not try the breakfast, however the coffee in the air pot, tasted like instant.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Washington

Not worth $133.00

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff was great!!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great antique mall behind it. lots of food choices within 1/2 a mile.
Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. what can I say? Its a motel 8.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel. Check-in took 35 minutes. Room was dirty sheets/pillowcases were stained. I slept in my clothes with a towel over the pillows. Faucet was broken and hot water had been turned off. There was no remote for the TV. I will never go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com