Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Fantastic and exelent l loved.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
For me everything everything was fantastic excelen and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacy from Madison wi

Nice suite. Beach access.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This is a nice suite with a deck.beach access was awesome. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Boston

Surf rider 2014

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is supurb! Lovely views, great location. Room is perfect for a family get away!!
3 out of 5
by Lou from NY

Hotel needs a lot of sprucing up.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The outside and the rooms need sprucing up WI FI and internet should be offered....
- The staff was very helpful. - ALthough some improvements were done to the room, the furniture,esp. the bedroom, was very very outdated with knobs on bureau missing etc... - Patio door very hard to open and no screening. - the room DEFINITELY needed a good paint job, with scuff marks everywhere...the front door ( frame) very rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Baltimore

across the street from the beach & relative's home

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was dirty. Dead cockroach in kitchen; dirty linens & bathrooms not cleaned from previous clients. Layout of suite was fine and overall was very good but cleanliness was awful. Complained & management took care of it.Would stay there again because of convenient location & reasonable price & space. Bring your own shampoo & soaps as they didn't provide any samples!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moggy from Virginia

Great location--and quiet!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and room were absolutely great for the money spent. Suite was good, location was good, parking was good, pool was good, rates were good, access to the beach was good--no real complaints. Only problem was the lack of Wi-Fi connection. We were supposed to be able to pick up from the next building, but we could not. That is supposed to be fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BJ from Utah

Meh - It's okay...

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ...okay. It wasn't bad, it was acceptable. This is a time-share property, so if it's available it's because they're not full. Not a lot of people, pretty quiet, not a big deal, it' a comfortable room. If you're looking for 5-star service - wrong place. If you're looking for a decent place to sleep and otherwise be left alone, it's just right. Beach access across the street is sweet. I would stay again. ~ Another thing, THIS property is NOT the one ON the street front (that one is 'surf Rider') (check on Google Maps); the 'surf Sider' has the same parking entrance, but it is actually back BEHIND the 'surf Rider' property (much smaller and has the tennis court). (Whoever decided to keep these names so similar is an non-creative jerk. Very confusing.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina from Maryland

We had a good time

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Nice place to stay. We had great time! Very close to private beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from laud by the sea

Surf sider

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
cons-no wifi and air conditioning in the unit sounded like a freight train. Louder than it should be. called for assistance but it really needs to be replaced. pros-quiet, great location, nice water view, spacious, comfortable bed, w/d
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 19, 2013
We had a comfortable, wonderful stay at the Surfsider. Will come back and stay for sure