Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family suites by the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel is perfect for a family stay as they have suites with kitchenetts. Modern feel and comfort. But, if you have family members allergic to dogs, this may not be the best hotel for you as this hotel allows dogs. Overall, I was happy with the room, the view, the beach, and the food in the lobby restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville Canada

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We picked this hotel after reading reviews about its restaurant. The good reviews understated the restaurant's attributes. Even if you don't stay at the hotel try the Feast. The room we had was a "partial ocean view", was huge, clean and had a great ocean view from the balcony with table and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, KY

This resort is amazing!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I love this resort, we came here for our honeymoon with the intention to drive to the keys and on our way we stopped in Miami, South beach and decided to go back to the Atlantic hotel and stay the remainder of our honeymoon with them. They all treated us like family and we will definitely be back. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a beautiful beach and awesome experience. We want to thank all the staff and expecially Robby for making this a wonderful time. Eric and Phyllis Konstantynowicz. ♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel with awesome view of the beach.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
From the moment that we arrived the staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for five days and I would love to go back. You could not enter the hotel without the valet, the reservationist, the concierge, the maids or any of the other staff greeting you very pleasantly. It was a wonderful experience. Plus the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Escape

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great experience overall - staff was great, polite and helpful. Valet service was outstanding, bar service at the pool was perfect. Hotel is clean and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maybe the large hotels are much better

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: add more help and train them to smile
I am a repeat guest over last 5 years,while checking in, I was given a terrible room and along with my business associate> both rooms were unacceptable> when asked for help being an Expedia gold loyalist> It seemed we were treated worse. Hotel check in person hated her job and we felt it. . I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Atlantic was Fanastic

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, oceanfront view and terrace, gym, pool, and the awesome staff.
Cons: Offering free water in the room is a small cost but a gesture that will be appreciated by many. No need to charge your guests $8 per bottle.
Location: We actually liked the location being away from noisy Las Olas and ocean where Ritz is. Try the water taxi.
We just got back from a four night stay at this hotel. I was a bit concerned about some of the less than favorable reviews. We found the location to be great, because you are away from the loud noise and traffic of restaurant and bar strip. You can get there on foot in 12-15 minutes. On beautiful nights like we had this week I would highly recommend the walk. We loved the staff because they were attentive..from front desk to concierge to pool area and cleaning. Our oceanfront room on 9th floor provided awesome views of the ocean and the strip. Pool is not large but we liked the fact that it sits up on 5th floor where you have great view of the water. Our room was clean and spacious, especially the bathroom -- very nice. Some folks complained about parking fee but that's everywhere. Try parking at a hotel in NYC! We rented a car at the airport for our entire stay and I can't say we needed it. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, MD

Nice hotel, within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff all around.
We were on the upper floors and the view was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom phila

I was treated like a king!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach,,,with a crossing light out front..., close to everything....breathtaking sunset and sunrise,
Cons: nothing that I experenced, however parking was not advertised was a little expensive add on
Location: shopping, great restraunts, shopping
Hotel is a little pricey but for a specal treat worth every penny, staff is like gold they really care about there guests,,I checked into my room in which I paid alot extra for beach front and it was a next to end unit which was partly blocked by the end unit which is bumped out and only a single sink, the manager showed me several rooms and gave me a much higher sweet on the top floor for no extra charge, trust me I stayed in thousands of hotels across the country, you will not be unhappy here 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Excellent vacation!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room is huge, even the bathroom is big. It also has a kitchen and fridge
Location: Excellent location, right across the beach, close to stores and restaurants
Best boutique hotel! We have the best view of oceanfront living. It is amazing, we enjoy our stay very much.