Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Good Breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The food was good at Beauty and Feast
Cons: The mold on the balcony. Verification that you get the room that you reserve (ocean front). Revision of hotel images to be more in line with reality
Location: Beach
They have a good restaurant at this hotel so you can get quality food breakfast, lunch, and dinner, which is nice. However, one thing disappointing is that booking on Expedia- the hotel did not get my reservation at the hotel (even though I had a confirmation #). Due to this, I was unable to get the room I initially booked with ocean front view; we ended up with a partial ocean (which was disappointing). Also, the rooms and room furniture were no where as nice as the pictures. We had a worn down blue couch with red cushions and then a tan suede couch next to it (not the color decorating I was expecting). Also, the balcony had alot of mold. When you stepped outside, the balcony above had a dark green mold right above your head, similarly the column on the balcony had mold also- definitely not very nice to see or eat under. Also, the kitchen was very disappointing as it was not a real kitchen. More like a mini fridge you get at Holiday Inn with instant coffee maker; however, they had a stove top (Not for any true cooking). Lastly, the pictures of the pool overlooking the beach were really just pictures. You had to actually cross the road before going to the beach. The hotel is across from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H.

All you need in one place, right on the beach!

Posted May 29, 2015
From the friendliness and cleanliness of the facility to the major amenities and little things (like ice delivery to your room) the Atlantic Hotel is a high-end and worry-free way to enjoy your vacation to Ft. Lauderdale. I will definitely be staying here again, hopefully sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Great room, staff is number 1.

Posted May 29, 2015
Checked in as expected Room is modern, well kept Restaurant is very good Ocean is few feet away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan PR

Nice Hotel close to Bonnet Gardens

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: service Location
Cons: SPA massage is inordinate expensive but the spa is very nice
Location: Bonnet Musseum and gardens
Graciously they gave us an upgrade very nice assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton

Anazing view luxury hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
3rd time here. Good as it gets. Will always go here i dont care about the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: ...the professionalism and caring attitude by all
Cons: attention to smoking within the pool area
In particular a young man named Adam (pool area) demonstrated without a doubt that professionalism, a caring attitude, and going beyond certainly exists with him on board. My congratulations to Adam for a job well done -- you are much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston Tx

Old World Quality

Posted May 24, 2015
We had a five day stay for a graduation. The Atlantic is beachfront at a nice location. Our room was a studio Apt, all the amenities and a very large bathroom. Staff were very nice. I definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport, Grand Bahama BAHAMAS

Posted May 23, 2015
From the front desk to getting to room was welcoming. I particularly enjoyed the restaurant where I had some appetizers and drinks and it was really lovely. Staff was great and food was very enjoyable. I will go back to hotel and this time enjoy the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Indiana

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 18, 2015
This was our second time at the Atlantic Resort and Spa. We loved it the first time and we were not disappointed this time. The staff is awesome. They are very friendly and cater to your every need. We had a problem with our in-room refrigerator and when we brought it to their attention they had a new one in our room in just a couple of hours. When we first checked in we were given a room that had a palm tree that blocked our view of the ocean. We requested another room and they moved us into another room on a higher floor with no questions asked. Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great stay in Ft Lauderdale

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities, hotel staff.
Cons: There is construction going on next door, but there is nothing hotel can do about it, can't stop progress. That won't last much longer.
Location: Location was perfect. Beach right across the street. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops and additional beach areas.
More than met our expectations. We were in a beautiful room with ocean view, loved waking up to it. Room had refrigerator, microwave, and cooktop and even included dishes, utensils and pots and pans, though we didn't use them would be nice for an extended stay. Concierge Lisa was super, very helpful and offered many suggestions of things to see and do. Jerome was also very nice and helpful. Ate breakfast and lunch in restaurant and was quite good. Within walking distance to many other restaurants. Trolley runs in front and transportation by golf cart available so easy to get around. So happy we chose this hotel, would stay again if in Ft Lauderdale.