Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manhattan beach, ca

Fantastic staff (front desk, maid, room svce,valet

Posted May 6, 2015
Great hotel experience from a much traveled person. Twice as good as The W down the block. Very reasonable price. Great service from front desk to maid service to Valet. Loved lobby machines where you could get 16oz Diet Cokes for $2 (vs. having to order $6 8oz bottle from room service at the W hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

GREAT Expedia Deal!

Posted May 3, 2015
I was planning a trip to Ft. Lauderdale and booked my flight and hotel through Expedia and the Atlantic Hotel and Spa included a huge discount. I had an over sided bedroom, king bed, balcony overlooking the ocean, kitchenette complete with mini fridge, two burner stove, microwave and all cooking utensils. I also ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. I didn't have enough time to get a massage; however, I did get a manicure. The staff at the hotel, from, reception, wait staff, concierge, and room cleaning were so accomodating, friendly and helpful. This was a lovely stay for me and I will make a plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, walking distance to some good restaurants.
We had a very spacious room with kitchenette and nice view of the water from the balcony. Pool area was also excellent. Only down side was the noise from the ongoing construction at the site next door which is being renovated (day time noise).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel staff very helpful and kind. Our rental car had a serious problem and the concierge handled all the arrangements to have a replacement delivered to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey Hotel across from Fort Lauderdale beach

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: near beach.
Cons: world class customer service like you are paying for. if the pool is going to be closed, you need to inform people who plan on staying at the hotel
Location: to get to the best restaurants you need to drive a couple of miles to Las Olas..the places nearby are dives. great beach activities though.
The Atlantic is an upscale property across the street from the Fort Lauderdale beach. You will need to pay for this however, particularly with extras. Overall the service for an upscale hotel is terrible. The staff isn't very well informed and we got lots of poor cross information. We couldn't go to the pool the first night because of a private party, but they didn't inform us of this. We ordered things for the room and the front desk never told the staff. The food is very pricey, but the food service was terrible (they add an automatic 18% tip upcharge). Parking is $28 plus tax each night. On the beach, umbrellas cost $20 each and chairs are $12 each (plus tax). So a famil y of 4 needs to pay $88 + tax EXTRA EACH DAY for 4 chairs and 2 umbrellas (1 will only cover 2 people). So with a car you need to automatlically add $120+ per day to the room rate for the car and the chairs/umbrellas. The rooms are very nice, though we had one with a foul smell in the bathroom which the maids did clean upon direct request. In the end, I don't mind paying for an upscale property and services, but when you do you need to provide world class service, which this hotel really doesn't do overall, you end up feeling frustrated. Really I don't think there is much sophistication or accountability by the management for much of the staff (some were very nice, like the maids and valets), but the feeling we had was the front desk didn't know what was going on.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Baby Moon Stay with the Mrs.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs a bit of an overhaul as I didn't know I'd have to negotiate to have room cleaned.
Was excited to stay at the Atlantic however I'd have a few reservations if having to make the decision to stay again. Pros: 1. The Concierge was phenomenal in helping setting up a day trip for my wife and myself. 2. The Restaurant on site was excellent with friendly wait staff. 3. Room initially clean. 4. Great location on beach. Cons: 1. My wife had to "negotiate" with Housekeeping numerous times in regards to time of day room was to be cleaned. Unless you are out of the room by 830-9am in the morning there is no guarantee if your room will have full cleaning and that leaving the room and not coming back until early/mid afternoon. The last two days of our 6 night stay our room was not cleaned so we had to take care of it ourselves. 2. This was discussed with hotel staff when I went to settle bill night before checking out to which they noted they would give me a $100 Credit that unfortunately never appeared on my final statement. Thus, I suppose I'm a bit disappointed that our account was not credited based on the housekeeping issue. In past travels I've never experienced having negotiate with housekeeping staff to have room cleaned at their convenience and not the guests. Ideally I am a big fan of honoring good customer service with a good review and tipping staff at end of stay based on experience. However in this case we got burned. You live and learn I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The service at the front desk and the pool was fantastic.
Cons: Our room wasn't serviced one of the days. It was quickly resolved when we called for assistance.
We had a wonderful, relaxing trip. The service was great. The accommodations were lovely. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FORTLAUDERDALE

weekened get away!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Modern, and cleaniness.
Cons: none
Location: CASA DEL MAR beautiful restaurant with magician master guitarist ALEX FOX.
The hotel staff were very pleasant, and helpful regarding the amenities and restaurants around the hotel. i had the awesome view of the ocean front and the sunrise. It was a good experienced to stay in ATLANTIC hotel, looking forward for the next trip on Fortlauderdale Beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights during the third week of April, with my 14 year old daughter. Great ocean front room. Fantastic restaurant and pool. Right across the street from the beach. Walking distance or short cab ride to other restaurants and shopping. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Weekend in Ft. LAUDERDALE

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is wonderful. Great front porch for lounging and also eating breakfast lunch or dinner. Pool is gorgeous overlooking ocean. Food spa and room were amazing. Staff very Accommodating.