Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks, Alberta

Hotel was excellent until the last night

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Staff who communicates
Location: lots to do and see... beautiful surrounding of beach and other facilities
Last night of stay... returned to the hotel 9pm to advice of no water closure from midnight to 6am... checking out at 5:15am... ok, so we shower before going to bed. At 10ish a fire alarm asking us to evacuate the building... there we were all standing out back of the hotel... no one appeared and no fire trucks so after 20 minutes we worked our way around the building... no one met us or offered any information until we asked... we were told it was safe to return to our rooms. at 11pm we started to pack up for the early morning checkout... power went out... so here we were in the dark trying to pack... finally after a half hour I called down to be told there was a short and it shouldn't take long. Midnight no power, 1:00am no power but smoke... looked out the balcony to see black smoke below and blowing up... called the desk to be told that it was from the generator and not to be concerned... no time when we would have power... my wife is 70 and I am 69... we are on the 6th floor and will need to get our 2 large suit cases and 3 other carry on bags down 5 floors if we don't soon get power back... desk had no idea when it might come on but also didn't offer help at 5:00am if we needed it... lucky for us it came on at 4:13 just as we awoke to wake-up call. No apology for any of the last night events when we checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a super location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel was great. The staff were amazing. The restaurant was super. We really enjoyed our stay. We had a great room overlooking the pool. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The food was good however the one complaint I have is room service did not give me a glass of water with my meal. They just delivered food. In my opinion, a glass of water is complimentary and should always be given with any meal regardless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room service horrible

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: ocean view
Cons: room service
Location: great!
They messed up every single breakfast three days in a row.................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Short vacation, beautiful hotel, great views, food was fantastic at the restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Overpriced look elsewhere

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We recently stayed at the Atlantic during Feb break. The hotel was beautiful but overpriced. While we were there they were renovating the men's shower room which was right below us (we stayed on the 6th floor). All we heard was hammering and power tools. Really? For 500/night we should not be listening to this for two days. I had a 2yr old, which made matters worst. Didn't seem the management/staff cared about the folks staying at the hotel. Look else where especially if your going to paying that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Beautiful Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We loved that there were many other restaurants also within walking distance from our hotel and that the beach was our first view each morning. The heated pool is on the 5th floor facing the beach too. Beautiful View of the ocean with no high rise buildings blocking the ocean front. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo Ontario

Excellent escape from the cold

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: loved the suite and the views ... just what the doctor ordered
Cons: we were in suite 601 which was very close to the pool so not as private as we'd like ... next time we will request a room higher up
Location: beach is awesome ... great shopping at the Galleria ... great bar and food at Lulus bait shack and Casablance cafe ...all within walking distance of
staff were awesome and so helpful. We had a king ocean view suite and the views did not disappoint. Not to mention the space ... the suite was huge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Close to beach, shopping and water taxi

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Extra large room. Beautiful view! Close to shopping at Galleria Mall. Walking distance to excellent restaurants, water taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Great hotel with everything you need near by.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Clean, cozy hotel with great staff. Excellent view of the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the beach. I would stay there again.