Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Tea Gardens, Australia

What a shocker

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The tariff appeared reasonable but wasn't for reasons above. Close to shops/restaurants. Washing machines, Air conditioned, changed towels daily but..
Cons: Bath, new towels and hand towels, tea/coffee facility in room, replace shower curtain, replace bed, cleanliness, kitchenette towel/washing up items.
Location: Close to Cruise Terminal. Short bus trip to local water cruises and beach.
Started out very good when we were picked up promptly from the airport. Went downhill from there. It is definitely NOT a hotel or Boutique but rather a 70's motel in need of a makeover. The photos on web look okay but not in the flesh. Felt like walking out but on checking our paperwork no refunds once you arrive there. Unfortunately,we paid for 3 days in advance. The unit (room F) was tired and in need of a spruce up. Took off our shoes only to find the floor was sticky, as was the TV remote. Bathroom had peeling paint and rust stains in the bath and the shower curtain was mouldy on the inside. The towels were very old and worn and one had black marks. There were no hand towels. Had a kitchenette but no towel or washing up soap/cloth or cooking facility apart from microwave. No tissues, no tea/coffee, bed was old and groaned a lot, walls were thin so adjoining room noises were annoying. No local maps in the office nor coins for washing machine. Told to go to the shops. We tended to stay out sightseeing all day and only spent time there to sleep. One good point was on departure day they drove us to the Cruise Terminal for a very reasonable $6 each. Definitely not 3.5 star more like 2 at best. Probably hasn't been rated for a long time. Holiday Inn hotel close by was only $40 a night dearer when I checked the internet after arriving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pre-Post Cruise

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I chose this hotel for a night before and after our cruise out of Port Everglades. Although not your typical hotel we were happy with our stay. The employees as well as the other guests at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood was safe with plenty of places to walk for shopping and food. Next time we cruise out of Port Everglades we would stay at the Bridge again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from US

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for one night before our cruise departed. On the plus side: it is close and convenient to the airport and the pickup from there went well. The van driver was a nice guy and very chatty. The young man at the front desk was friendly. The minuses: from the pictures on Hotels.com I had the impression this was a small, old Florida hotel. I have no problem with these in general, as long as they are clean and well maintained. This place was somewhat lacking in this respect. The grounds were rundown and the other guests we saw pretty much gave us the creeps. There was an old man in the pool who just stared at us and a woman who looked like she should have been out pushing a shopping cart full of her earthly possessions. Our room was pretty much a dump. It appeared clean, but didn't feel clean. The door, window blinds and air conditioner unit all needed significant work. The bathroom was very outdated. The bed was absolutely horrid with almost no support at all. We even declined to take showers in the morning as we just wanted to get out. Nothing like the pictures. Nothing at all. I've stayed at worse hotels in the US, but just barely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Basic hotel. Clean but could use some updates. Friendly staff, free shuttle from airport, free continental breakfast, pool, and fee wifi. Close to cruiser port, grocery, liquor stores, restaurants, sun trolley, and airport. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When I drove up to this hotel I was in shock at what I saw. Not at all what it looks like in pictures. We thought for a long time about relocating to another hotel. We actually tried one they had not rooms so we decided to stay the night but slept on top of bed covers. We got up the next morning for our flight out and just got up, dressed and left. We did not feel comfortable sleeping under the covers or in the area of the hotel. Next time I will stay in a well known hotel and pay the price. You know what they say, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by andy from canada

Do not feel safe

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: A kind lady who showed us a pharmacy
Cons: Everything needs fixing and cleaning
Location: Food up the street,near ships and airport
A place to lay down,only.little lock on door knob.have to be desperate
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from new york

if you want a divorce stay here

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked hotel for one night before cruise, nice kid took us to our room , my wife took one look and said see refused to stay there she was afraid of bedbugs,old room,no cover on outlet,broken lamp shade,old cheap furniture ,air conditioner broken, looked for another hotel they were all booked up because of convention,the manager at stay america let us sleep in our rental car in parking lot, never again will book hotel unless it is brand name,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Franarf from Australia

Beds ok

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stay here if finances are low because there is nothing else