Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Drift is a Perfect Location!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff and great rooms. The rooms were upgraded, the linens were clean, very quaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ─░stanbul

Good to stay, pretty staff , good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly.
Cons: Less noisy fan coils , hair drier in the rooms.
Location: Excellent location for Exhibition visitors like us.
Extremely positive management and stuff. But more facilities needed like security. Also, Hotel entrance should have solid flooring . Tile flooring singing when laguage wheels running on. Air condition fan coils placed not good and noisy. No hair drier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Hendersonville, NC

Drift Hotel was Great?

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here for one night stay following return from a cruise, Hotel staff was very helpful as well as cheerful. Enjoyed the convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christopherfrom Stamford

Cute and Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a little mom and pop place that provides a nice clean place to stay. No frills , but close to the beach and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kharrynafrom Bradenton

Would stay there again

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough walking distance to bars n eatery. Bathroom was small no sink/counter space for your stuff had to use toilet seat lid. No fridge to keep water bottles. No breakfast. Thin walls you can hear everything. But other than that very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Nice new Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location and improvements and it was quiet.
Cons: Internet was great in the courtyard but spotty in my room
Location: Right on the beach in fort lauderdale - just of the strip and the restaurants
Pleasantly surprised to find and quiet and restored Florida art deco hotel a few steps from the beach. Lots of improvements in all areas of the hotel - and the room price was good value - the rooms are nicely done - i would say appropriate for the hotel and everything in the room was functional. Finally the location cannot be beat. Drift hotel is all good in my books!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Beautifully renovated and upgraded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: upgrades and improvements of the hotel and perfect location.
Cons: Beach umbrellas &TV channel directory
Location: The middle of the action for all things- Beach, bars and fine dinning
Pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully renovated small boutique hotel just half a block from the heart of the Ft Lauderdale beach, bars and restaurants. The hotel has been completely redone and upgraded and the room was very comfortable and the staff helpful but new. It had a authentic feel to it and it all seemed to work.I booked on a introductory rate as they are just opening up. The location and quality of the room is why i would recommend the hotel. I will be back with my partner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Davie, FL

Great Location for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Strip

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I picked Gigi's I read the reviews before hand. I knew the location was great and close to where I needed to be. I also knew that I would only need to stay there for a place to sleep one night. If you plan on staying there for any time other than sleeping - don't do it. If you need an affordable place to stay within walking distance of the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale strip, and you are not an absolute clean freak, then it may be worth the money you save. FLL strip is not cheap, so saving money on the hotel was worth it to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Tampa

Old school Florida hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gigi's is like a beach hotel I used to go to in the 80's. It is small and nice. If you want a Hyatt, look elsewhere. It does have need some work in places but we still loved it. Our favorite thing was breakfast. It is very simple but everyone just eats around a single table in the shady courtyard. We met such nice people.