Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice new Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location and improvements and it was quiet.
Cons: Internet was great in the courtyard but spotty in my room
Location: Right on the beach in fort lauderdale - just of the strip and the restaurants
Pleasantly surprised to find and quiet and restored Florida art deco hotel a few steps from the beach. Lots of improvements in all areas of the hotel - and the room price was good value - the rooms are nicely done - i would say appropriate for the hotel and everything in the room was functional. Finally the location cannot be beat. Drift hotel is all good in my books!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Beautifully renovated and upgraded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: upgrades and improvements of the hotel and perfect location.
Cons: Beach umbrellas &TV channel directory
Location: The middle of the action for all things- Beach, bars and fine dinning
Pleasantly surprised to find a beautifully renovated small boutique hotel just half a block from the heart of the Ft Lauderdale beach, bars and restaurants. The hotel has been completely redone and upgraded and the room was very comfortable and the staff helpful but new. It had a authentic feel to it and it all seemed to work.I booked on a introductory rate as they are just opening up. The location and quality of the room is why i would recommend the hotel. I will be back with my partner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Davie, FL

Great Location for Ft. Lauderdale Beach Strip

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I picked Gigi's I read the reviews before hand. I knew the location was great and close to where I needed to be. I also knew that I would only need to stay there for a place to sleep one night. If you plan on staying there for any time other than sleeping - don't do it. If you need an affordable place to stay within walking distance of the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale strip, and you are not an absolute clean freak, then it may be worth the money you save. FLL strip is not cheap, so saving money on the hotel was worth it to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Tampa

Old school Florida hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gigi's is like a beach hotel I used to go to in the 80's. It is small and nice. If you want a Hyatt, look elsewhere. It does have need some work in places but we still loved it. Our favorite thing was breakfast. It is very simple but everyone just eats around a single table in the shady courtyard. We met such nice people.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Minneapolis, MN

What a dump.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The fact that we only stayed one night.
Cons: The neighborhood - by bulldozing it.
Location: It's close to the beach.
First and last time I'll let Expedia pick my hotel. The website for Gigi's Resort by the Beach was totally misleading. It looked cute and quaint; it was tacky and run-down. Our bathroom wasn't clean (the manager was apologetic - he cleaned it himself), there was no hot water, there weren't even glasses or soap in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy manager walked in without knocking

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Manager walked in without knocking and we checked out
2 out of 5
by Bones from massachusetts

Great Beach location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Beach location & price.
Cons: Room cosmetic.
Great spot for 2 or 3 nights. Needs a lot of cosmetic work. Owner is a great guy!! Beds were clean. Definitely not the Hilton.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yappy from hamilton ontario

hotel close to beach but needs reno

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: it was on the beaches
Cons: it needs update and to match the photo or renovate.
Location: the locate have many ammenties
wasn't as the photo shown very disappointed. Didn't have a good selection in breakfast varieties.The comfort was ok and ok sleep such as room size.BUT bathroom very old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Choi from Indiana

need to improve

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to beach but place needs lots of updates, room was not clean, place needs lots of repairs, lacks amenities, seek others before booking here.