Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel close to Beach and pre-cruise shopping

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The charm of a smaller, boutique hotel. Just what we expected and wanted!
Location: near the beach, shopping, restaurants. water trolley, lovely beach promenade, International Swimming Hall of Fame.So much more!
We relaxed here for two nights whilst getting ready to cruise. Small boutique hotel-just far enough from main strip to be quiet, but close enough to walk to beach, restaurants and shopping. Great to purchase those items you need but can't carry on the plane. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, coffee and tea. Just right for us. We will definitely use again when in Ft Lauderdale. Thanks Al!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite hotel in Ft Lauderdale

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: WiFi does not work in the guest rooms only in the courtyard
Everything from the warm welcome from the owners to the super clean and inviting rooms to the free daily breakfast mad you feel at home. This is going to be my go-to hotel frm now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice small hotel. Very clean and quaint!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This Hotel is a gem in the middle of a busy area. Very relaxing. A very short walk to the beach. Clean and personable. Unique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Perfect place and nicest staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: loved it
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect, close to the beach, and main attractions
I NEVER write reviews because I am too lazy, but this time I really have to. The bottom line: go to this Drift, you will not regret, in particular if you are a couple and in love :) The hotel is great, and the location perfect, but the owners and staff are those making the place so unique. They were extremely nice and eager to help with everything and made us feel so comfortable. We are very strict VEGANS and they researched places for us, we wanted a lighter to light candles, and the owner drove at 10pm to the hotel (they don't live there) to assist us. Apparently, it's a fire hazard so we could not do it, but we still appreciated him coming all the way. We loved everything about this place and hope to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Our room was large and very comfortable. Extremely clean. It is an older property so there is no elevator. Very quiet location. Free WiFi in courtyard only. Beach chairs & towels provided - beach is a short walk away. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Will definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This hotel is newly renovated. The grounds are kept very well. Excellent courtyard style seating and outdoor tables. The rooms are cozy and the staff is extremely pleasant and friendly. One thing is there is no in room safe or interior chain safety lock on the front door. The bathroom could have used a little more updating but despite this it was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Came to Ft. Lauderdale for a long weekend and found the Drift Hotel to be a clean, and curtious place to stay. The Drift Hotel is a bed and breakfast style hotel with clean rooms and a nice central courtyard. I've been to many of the other larger beachfront hotels on my other trips here, but the friendliness of Regina and Al is something that was more heartfelt than I've experienced at the larger hotels. There are some ammenities that are not available here which could be found at the larger hotels, but with the beach a block away and plenty of resturants within walking range, the Drift Hotel was the perfect choice for my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Sweet Spot!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Al & Regina clean and comfy rooms great location free sunbeds and beachtoys free parking free wifi
Cons: wifi signal could be better
Location: beach and jetski lots of restaurants and bars shopping water-taxi
Dont get confused about all the negative reviews - The Drift Hotel was completely renovated in 2014, the bad reviews are probably for the former Gigis Hotel! We stayed a couple of nights at the Drift and had a wonderful time. Everything was new and tidy, comfortable bed, cable TV, a fridge, small but nice bathroom, beautiful furniture and a wooden floor. The housekeepers Al and Regina are very charming and always helpful. Breakfast was from 8 to 9.30 in the romantic court, you get starbucks coffee, muffins, cornflakes, juice etc. The location is simply awesome! The beach is a two minute walk away, a water-taxi station is nearby, and after a ten minute walk you are in the middle of Fort Lauderdales nightlife. We wish we could have stayed longer at the Drift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Newly refurbished, nice small hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed at the Drift Hotel in Nov. 2014. The hotel must have been renovated this summer, everything was like it looked on the pictures of the hotel, big bed, lots of pillows, white blinds, dark floor. Parking was available in front of the hotel. The staff was very kind, always open for a little chat. The hotel is located close to the beach, it's only a short walk. Also, there's a stop for the water taxi closeby. In the evenings, we walked to restaurants and bars in the area. The hotel staff gave us a map with all the important stuff, it was very convenient. The hotel breakfast was similar to the breakfast we received in most other US hotels: A lot of food and drinks came in plastic containers. If the space of the kitchen allows it, it would be great if some of the plastic containers could be replaced with glass in the future, makes the juice taste better :) If in the area again, we'll definitely pick this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackiefrom Rockaway Beach, NY

Piece of Heaven

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Drift Hotel for a long weekend to get away from the cold weather in NY. The Hotel was recently renovated and was perfect for what we wanted, a place to stay near the beach and restaurants/activities. We had thought that not having a pool would be a issue as my husband gets very antsy just sitting at the beach, but the location allowed us to visit the local pubs, bike, fish, and eat great! Complimentary parking was a plus, but a car is not necessary in the Fort Lauderdale beach area.