Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent boutique hotel in great location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable bedding, great space, large suite, easy access
Cons: would like to have ability to black out the bedroom at night
Location: on the inter coastal waterway, 2 minute walk to the beach,
Stayed 2 nights, excellent staff, service and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Probably the nicest hotel in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: It's a block or two off the beach which keeps it relatively quiet while still being accessible both by it's water taxi landing and by walking.
Quiet, pleasant, unassuming but beautiful hotel with an excellent staff and a very good restaurant. The rooms and the facilities were every bit as nice as the Ritz Carleton hotels I have visited while still maintaining the quaint small hotel feel. Well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

quick getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Only 18 rooms never crowded personal service. The water taxi will stop at the dock at the Pillars just walk out your door and start your day. The staff will call the water taxi when you are ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sjarmerende hotel med utmerket beliggenhet

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Vi hadde en hyggelig week-end hvor mat og service var utmerket. Beliggenheten ved kanalen var et stort pluss fordi kanal-taxi kunne bestilles til hotellets egen brygge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, B.C., Canada

Four night stay before a cruise.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any one looking for a more intimate and romantic venue in Fort Lauderdale, in our case before picking up a cruise to the Panama Canal. The location on the waterways was perfect. We could even pick up a water taxi from our back door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa canada

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: wonderful location really nice staff, private yet terrific
Cons: Don't charge for drinking water in the rooms, not a cheap hotel. Do not nickle and dime. 1 bottle per day might be a nice touch.
Location: never needed to rent a car, everything we needed was close by. Taxis good and not too expensive if we needed them.
Great job Michael Landry ,thanks, I am also a grad of Carleton U. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

NIce hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Next to waterfront and beach. Size. Hotel only had about 20 rooms, and built in 1920's, so had a quaint feel.
Cons: Service at breakfast was a bit hit'n'miss. It seemed that the reception staff were also waiting and seating the tables.
Stayed here for a weekend away. Chose it based on TripAdvisor ratings. Loved the waterfront location and its proximity to the beach. Dinner at the tables right next to the waterfront was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Super start to Cruise

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: It is a small personl and personable hotel, that offers great attentive but unobtrusive servise
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Waterway and beach, did not have a lot ot time to explore due to Everglades trip. Close to Cruise Port
Arrived late evening and received a super welcome, shown to our room and then invited to the bar for a welcome drink or two! Room well equipped and furnished and super clean Setting for the hotel is ideal, located on the Waterway but close to the beach without the hustle of traffic and hoards of holiday makers. We stayed for 2 days prior to our Cruise in the Caribbean and to ensure we had a couple of days relaxation and to see the Evergades. Dined on the jetty on the second evening, food good but maybe not as good as they think, service though was excellent - very attebtive, even brought blankets when the temperature dropped. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you prefer the small boutique hotel that offers great service, would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom key West FL

Beautiful hotel Great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We live in Key West and needed a weekend away with our high school son and college age daughter. We stayed in a beautiful suite overlooking the pool and the intercoastal...ran the beach in the morning, back for a delicious breakfast and enjoyed our day Christmas shopping locally Dinner Daturday night in the hotel was delicious while the boat parade cruised on by... Can't wait to return! We manage over 150 properties in Key West and we have returned energized to encourage the same level of excellence in our properties too! Thanks to all for our terrific experience...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced for what it is

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We were put in a room the size of a closet, we couldn't turn around inside the room. The next night we moved to a larger room and were given twin beds! Are you kidding? This hotel tries to appear luxury, it is simply over- rated