Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

A slice of heaven under the sun.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much, however a kettle in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Waterfront location with private water taxi pickup / drop off and only 5 minutes walk from some great seafront restuarants and bars.
A fantastic little hotel in a really great location, staffed by helpful, friendly people who make you rally welcome. Always there to help but never intrusive the staff make this hotel something special. With a wonderful waterfront location only a few minutes walk from the bustling bars and restuarants of downtown. Unlike many hotels the bar and food prices are reasonable, and the wine selection incredible for such a small establishment. The only small complaint would be that the sun beds could do with covering up when it rains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very private, intimate setting, wonderful staff. Few bugs with facilities (power went out briefly, toilets clogged), but an otherwise wonderful spot. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJ from Boston

The Pillars Hotel. Ft Lauderdale.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quiet, secluded oasis. Private and relaxing. Beautiful pool garden, excellent restaurant directly on the river. Tres bon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Ontario Canada

What a pleasant surprise !!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Like a quiet oasis in the middle of busy Fort Lauderdale
Location: Just off the beaten path ,quiet and close to Galleria
5 star service from the moment we walked in! The most incredible dining we have ever had, from the best steak to the elegant table by the water. Our exceptional waiter Carlos made it perfect from the delicious entree to fabulous dessert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William Lowe from La Canada, CA

Return Trip

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at The Pillars. We will be back when ever we are in Miami. It is small and intimate. The restaurant, The Secret Garden, is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveler from upstate NY

Wonderful quiet getaway very close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful hotel; terrific staff, competent, friendly and quiet get-away location of the hotel allowed for rest, leisure and relaxation with exceptional service. Eating dock-side was romantic and beautiful watching the sunset; food is exceptional, best we have had after multiple visits to Ft Lauderdale beach area. Neighborhood doesn't look like much, but is very safe. Hotel is small, very well run and only 2 blocks from the beach. Don't bother staying anywhere else. Highly recommend. Clean rooms, nice amenities. Will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

charming and comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Services
Cons: Little more space for toiletries and make-up
Location: Location good, 20 minutes to airport, on the water/beach, very convenient. Close to shopping and good restaurants
It was more of a bed and breakfast feeling with personal services. It was cozy and charming. It has a lovely living room, places to sit outside by the waterside or pool. Food good and 24 hour room service. Great experience and good staff. The only problem was a small bathroom with small space for my makeup. I would definitely stay there again as it was relaxing compared to my usual larger 4 & 5 star hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Farquhar from Perth, Australia

Lovely quiet gracious getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Pillars hotel recently for four nights and the staff, especially Eric and Helena went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The location is just a block back from the beach on the Intercoastal Waterway, so we had beautiful sunsets with passing yachts instead of the roar of traffic on the beach road. The restaurant is first class and we ate there every night, the venison was superb.