Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Ontario Canada

What a pleasant surprise !!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Like a quiet oasis in the middle of busy Fort Lauderdale
Location: Just off the beaten path ,quiet and close to Galleria
5 star service from the moment we walked in! The most incredible dining we have ever had, from the best steak to the elegant table by the water. Our exceptional waiter Carlos made it perfect from the delicious entree to fabulous dessert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William Lowe from La Canada, CA

Return Trip

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at The Pillars. We will be back when ever we are in Miami. It is small and intimate. The restaurant, The Secret Garden, is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveler from upstate NY

Wonderful quiet getaway very close to the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful hotel; terrific staff, competent, friendly and quiet get-away location of the hotel allowed for rest, leisure and relaxation with exceptional service. Eating dock-side was romantic and beautiful watching the sunset; food is exceptional, best we have had after multiple visits to Ft Lauderdale beach area. Neighborhood doesn't look like much, but is very safe. Hotel is small, very well run and only 2 blocks from the beach. Don't bother staying anywhere else. Highly recommend. Clean rooms, nice amenities. Will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

charming and comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Services
Cons: Little more space for toiletries and make-up
Location: Location good, 20 minutes to airport, on the water/beach, very convenient. Close to shopping and good restaurants
It was more of a bed and breakfast feeling with personal services. It was cozy and charming. It has a lovely living room, places to sit outside by the waterside or pool. Food good and 24 hour room service. Great experience and good staff. The only problem was a small bathroom with small space for my makeup. I would definitely stay there again as it was relaxing compared to my usual larger 4 & 5 star hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Farquhar from Perth, Australia

Lovely quiet gracious getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Pillars hotel recently for four nights and the staff, especially Eric and Helena went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The location is just a block back from the beach on the Intercoastal Waterway, so we had beautiful sunsets with passing yachts instead of the roar of traffic on the beach road. The restaurant is first class and we ate there every night, the venison was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SOUTHEND from ESSEX

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great boutique hotel with very helpful staff, nice rooms and great pool area looking out onto river area. Breakfast choice nice and good food but a little expensive, and evening meal on river decking again very nice, but a little expensive. Negatives: If wind is in wrong direction some aircraft noise from planes landing and taking off from Fort Lauderdale, we also experienced problems with a toilet in our room that kept flushing on its own during the day and night! House maintenance were quick to attend on the two occasions we asked them to, but whilst partially fixed was never fully resolved. Usually go to Naples, Florida and would recommend this area over Fort Lauderdale any time, however if Fort Lauderdale is your choice this is a great small hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Boyton beach

Excellent couples place

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for difficulty in getting Resturant reservations and food ( no staff at bar). This is a great couples hotel. Would not recommend for kids!! We would go back many times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Fort Lauderdale

Excellent, unique, a hidden gem

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Loved everything. We will be back!