Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Perfect location on the strip. Close to all activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, Virginia

Classy Hotel but...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, soft matresses, pleasant, friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Visit Bonnet House, walk on the beach, walk around the canals and harbor, buy some presents to take home.
Our stay at the Ritz was a comfortable experience but we felt the hotel lacked Pizazz. For instance an exciting restaurant such as at the Marriott Marquis in New York on an upper floor. Also a more people friendly bar or even two bars with a piano player and singer. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient but the decor needs improvement. The room was comfortable, but softer cloth robes and a scale would be an improvement. Any chance of installing wash toilets? A wall clock in the bathroom would be nice. Overall though, the proximity to the beach and central location generally made up for any deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Excellent Ritz Carlton

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Wonderful rooms ..... great views .... friendly staff ..... all around good choice for the discriminating traveler ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Relaxing in luxury

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The quiet excellence Spacious rooms and grat views of the bech and the intercioastal waterway
Cons: Nothing I can see
Location: It's on the beach; what else could you need?
Wonderful,spacious and pleasing to the eye. Large rooms,tastefully decorated. The staff learns your name and always greets you personally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Steps from beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff - polite , helpful
Cons: No coffee maker in rooms - Lots of added charges - internet,parking (36/day) After you paid almost 500 dollars for a room -it gets annoying
Location: On beach, lots of restaurants and bars .15 mts from airport . Ate at nearby casablanca - excellent meditteranean
Clean, good, modern, full service, nice conference facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittafrom Copenhagen

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very nice room and perfect service, though the breakfast is not very good considering the price!! I will definetely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Interrexfrom Ved stranda

Behagelig og fint.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell med veldig god standard, kan anbefales. Gratis solsenger på stranda og ved bassenget i 7 etg. Men utifra standarden burde de tilby gratis internett på alle rom, men det er kun lobbyen som har dette. Den fungerer også ved bassenget i 7. etg. Vi bodde i 11 etg. og der var lobby nettverket ikke tilgjengelig. Kan anbefale frokost buffen når den er tilgjengelig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Right on the strip in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Fit and finish, staff interaction, great food
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Plenty to do along the main drag the hotel sits on, and the beach is just across the street.
The hotel staff are exceptional and the property itself -- location, layout, room design -- is high quality. The only negative was the view from the oceanfront rooms: overlooks the HVAC rooftop units of the pool bar and adjacent buildings. Still, a small blip on an otherwise unblemished screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THOMASfrom Gorham me

4 day family get awat

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 days, beds great, carpets a bit worn, hairdryer didn't work in one of my rooms, had 2. Livingroom chair, 1213 had only 3 legs, got fixed in about 3 hours, bit awkward with my guests. Satisfying stay, 3rd stay at one of your lacations past 3 years