Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Steps from beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff - polite , helpful
Cons: No coffee maker in rooms - Lots of added charges - internet,parking (36/day) After you paid almost 500 dollars for a room -it gets annoying
Location: On beach, lots of restaurants and bars .15 mts from airport . Ate at nearby casablanca - excellent meditteranean
Clean, good, modern, full service, nice conference facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Right on the strip in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Fit and finish, staff interaction, great food
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Plenty to do along the main drag the hotel sits on, and the beach is just across the street.
The hotel staff are exceptional and the property itself -- location, layout, room design -- is high quality. The only negative was the view from the oceanfront rooms: overlooks the HVAC rooftop units of the pool bar and adjacent buildings. Still, a small blip on an otherwise unblemished screen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Most exquisite! Loved it!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My experience was nothing short of amazing! Will be returning for future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My husband and I took a weekend vacation here for our Anniversary. It was the best experience I've ever had! The service is amazing, because every person who works in the hotel is incredibly friendly and readily available for anything you need. Beautiful, comfortable, very clean rooms. Great spa, pool and bar area! Couldn't ask for anything more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad/UK

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
A fantastic stay, wonderful room, staff, food. Just what I'd hoped from the Ritz Carlton. Made us so welcome and went above and beyond for our 25th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom Boston

Heavenly beach haven

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel, meticulously maintained. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Not stuffy feeling, comfortable and beautiful. Best nights sleep in a long time on comfy beds and linens, great balcony with ocean view. Wonderful service at pool and beach. We were completely happy and will return again. Loved the mural in the bar! Catherine waitress in DR was the best, and we met lovely Judy, pastry chef extraordinaire!!! Desserts and food were fabulous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHfrom Miami, FL

Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Property was beautiful but South side of hotel is compromised by rooftop air conditioning units of neighboring restaurants. Had to move our room to other side of hotel and sacrificed our ocean view to do so. The room was very nice but when we returned from a day at the beach, we found our room was still not cleaned by 3:30pm Most important to our experience, we had a certain expectation about the level of service at a Ritz property. While our bill reflected it, the service was anything but. Having stayed at many Ritz locations, this one definitely fell way short. We will be choosing a different venue for our next getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful service!!! The staff is wonderful. Probably the only place I would stay in Ft Lauderdale if I visited again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Awesome again!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Super clean, top of the line furnishings, great location...it's the Ritz!!!
Cons: Provide free internet, even Super 8 has it for free!
Location: Great centre next door with beer and wine.Las Olas Blvd. has a nice quaint section but it is about a five min cab ride...worth it for stores and food.
Fantastic stay, great beach access with loungers, umbrellas and towels provided. Very friendly helpful staff. Our luggage was delayed, the hotel gave us some basic toiletries but there was no deodorant, so someone actually went out and bought some for me and brought it up to the room. That's service.