Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, staff, and pool
Cons: expanding both pool hours and offerings in gift shop/coffee shop
Location: great location on the beach. fort lauderdale is a great family destination
Had a great stay at the Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale. Staff was courteous and accommodating. The concierge services were great. We enjoyed 5 nights with our two small children and felt extremely welcome. Would definitely go again
3 out of 5
by Aasim from DE

great hotel, some services not good

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: 1. clean 2. good staff and service like room service and valet service
Cons: as mentioned, small things can affect the quality and satisfaction for customers
Location: beach is excellent
1. breakfast quality and quantity not good, staff did not follow instructions. 2. in case of an emergency, the time to response was delayed. 3. room good but did not like the pics in rooms and 2 tv remotes, 1 phone not working. 4. friday night (1 out of 6) was too loud music and could not sleep till the function was over. reported to onsite manager but not good resolution of a problem. 5 despite staying 5 nights in a fancy suite, asked for a late checkout on sunday morning but request denied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yelena from holiday Florida

Close to the beach, very friendly staff!!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
All was great!!! Great location! Very friendly stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Lothian,md

Nice atmosphere.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, I could think of.
Location: It is on the beach, close to downtown Fort Lauderdale, close to south north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine Hotel; pleasant staff and surroundings. The only weakness in an otherwise well operated hotel was the restaurant Via Luna. This operation is well below the normal standard for a Ritz Carlton. The dining room staff were very good but the food was aweful in presentation and quality. My wife was served the worst mozzarella salad I have ever seen - she returned it. My salmon was passable if a little overdone but the dressing and vegetables were poorly prepared and not seasoned by one who understand the use of herbs and spices. I would not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely night, as you'd expect from Ritz-Carlton.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Decor, ambiance, view.
Beautiful room, lovely bar with a view of the beach. As always, fantastic service. Great location, close (but not too close) to all the tourist activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabby from Fort Lauderdale

It was nice BUT....

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool tile & the jacuzzis at the bottom had ALOT of dark stains. Not clean at all. I was very uncomfortable thinking of stepping inside the pool.. :-/ they need to paint the floor tile over. But everything else was amazing !