Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Across A1A from the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel under renovation but staff and facilities were great. Staff was excellent and very attentive. Would return without reservation. Partial ocean view rooms are the best with views of the beach and the harbor from the balcony. Ebony checked us in with excellent customer service and professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None that I could think off.
Location: Everything is on a walking distance that you can ask for
We stayed at this location for 1 nights and best hotel we could have picked for our honeymoon. They went above and beyond to make our trip special. We are so glad that we chose this hotel . From this experience Ritz is our favorite hotel and will be number one choice for our future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Once construction is complete I will return for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a view!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
All the wonderful things people say about this place are true. I will add what I wish I had known and could not find in any of the reviews: 1. There is a 200.00 a night incidental fee if using debit card (which should fall off next day. Also your 25.00 resort fee will be taken from this amount) 2. Although, the main restaurant is closed for renovations, the pool, room service and the restaurant on level 3 is open for business (stay away from the burger, it is soo good you will eat another one, like me at 3am, don't judge) 3. If you don't want to pay 16 for a drink byob from CVS next door, put it in the fridge (ballin on a budget, get snacks and candy as well...stay away from the mini bar in the room) 4. Go to Las Olas Blvd, 10.00 taxi ride, prob cheaper with Uber (Royal Pig and Yolo are the go to's) 5. Every type of restaurant is within walking distance, including a Starbucks about 2 or 3 blk up with ocean view. 6. Take plenty of $1 bills for tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This hotel is near the beach with private access from the hotel. Within walking distance of several great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plantation, fl.

Beautiful high end views

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The view...the balcony..the rooms comfort..
Cons: Getting finished with the restaurant and new lobby bar.
Location: Ocean across the street and walking distance to the beach bar and restaurant scene.
We love this hotel with the gorgeous views from the balcony of the ocean.nthe rooms are large and very comfortable. The restaurant us currently closed for renovation but we went elsewhere to eat anyway. We did miss the lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel was well maintained while under construction

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was lots of expensive fee at checkout. (Some fee I was aware and some I was not aware of)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Under renovation???

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We were not told they were under renovation. Our favorite bar and restaurant on first floor were completely closed off so was the gift shop. A temporary restaurant and pool bar were the only available. Pool bar didn't even have music. Complete and total disappointment for this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L>I> New York

Excellent location with a staff high quality.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Spectacular views of the ocean, inter-coastal, and pool. Stall remembered your name.
Unfortunately, we were never informed that the hotel was under construction. This totally took away from the experience. Extreme noise level during the day. All dining facilities were not available. Breakfast was served in a meeting room. Lacked a lounge or casual meal choice. Arrived one evening, after 10PM, with no one in the lobby,(doorman or desk attendant). Was extremely concerned about safety'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Loved it

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Loved the hotel and staff . Everything was perfect starting from the check in to check out