Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by misslockofrom Germany

Ausgezeichnete Lage mit bemühtem Personal

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir sind erst gegen 23 Uhr abends eingetroffen und die Empfangsangestellten hatten alles für uns vorbereitet, da sie selbst nicht mehr da waren. Ansonsten hatten wir das letzte und wahrscheinlich das schlechteste Zimmer im ganzen Hotel bekommen. Unser Zimmer war sehr klein und die Ausstattung war schon ziemlich abgenutzt. Unser Ausblick war nach hinten, wo man einen alten verlassenen Pool sehen konnte. Es hat uns nicht sehr gestört, da wir ohnehin nur zum Übernachten dort waren. Ansonsten hat das Hotel eine schöne kleine Poolanlage, wo man auch Abends relaxen kann und die Lage nur wenige Meter vom wunderschönen FL-Stand ist einfach genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Texas

Unique Conversion Near the Beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, uniqueness of older style hotel, clean
Cons: Some basic improvements in plumbing and newer windows that operate better. Beds are a little hard.
Location: Beach 1 block away and great restaurants.
The Shell is not quite a "resort", but has some unique charm. If you're looking for the Hyatt, go to the Hyatt. But if you want to experience an older, but quaint hotel near the beach, Shell is for you. It seems to have been an apartment building converted to hotel. But that in itself is unique and allows the imagination to flow imagining how it "used to be". Although older, it's very clean and only 1 block to the beach. In fact, you can see the ocean from the second floor balcony. The pool is crystal clear and well maintained. Be sure to bring a hair dryer and ask for an iron before 8pm. No room service here, but take advantage of the many great restaurants within walking distance. For the price, and with the right expectations, the Shell is a little gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel it self needs to be updated but location is great. Staff was great. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anettefrom Norge

Alene reiser

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd med hotellet. Tilstanden kunne selvsagt vært bedre, men til den prisen var jeg veldig fornøyd!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Pa

poor. pics are very decieving

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was very dirty. Toilet didnt work. Room dingy. Shower drain clogged. Tv didnt work. No alarm clocks. Only good thing was Staff was friendly and nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and good for one night

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly and stayed an extra 30mins after they were meant to leave to let us in as we were late due to delayed flights. Room was very clean but the bath looked very old (and grubby due to age) and the plug hole was blocked. Quite noisy due to clubs round the corner. Pool was lovely as was the courtyard. We only stayed one night after flying into Miami to start a road trip so was good for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aufenthalt war toll. Super Geste vom Empfang, da sie auf mich gewartet haben. Leider habe ich dieses mal das schlechteste Zimmer erwischt. Ich bin seit 20 Jahren Gast dort. Das Einzelzimmer ist zz. nicht empfehlenswert. Die Doppelzimmer sind io. Das Motel wird umgebaut und ist ab Oktober fertig. Empfehlung für die Doppelzimmer JA. Ich werde dort wieder meinen Aufenthalt buchen, jedoch kein Einzelzimmer mehr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulafrom Ft. Myers, FL

Hotel is safe, clean, and quiet.

Posted May 2, 2014
We found "The Shell" to be safe, clean, and quiet. It's no palace, but it offers good value to a budget conscious traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, good location and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 of us stayed here in late April 2014 for 2 nights. It was exactly what we needed. The room was nice, location was great, couldn't have asked for more for the price we paid.