Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very noise would never recomemd the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The most horrible filthy dirty scary place I have ever Stayed at. Do not even think for a second about that cheap price, you will be very sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Connecticut

Alright for short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you just need a place for a couple of nights....this place will do. Its not a resort, just a room. The hotel is just off the boardwalk which is nice and the neighborhood is not bad. Right now there is a lot of construction going on right next door so its a little messy in the area. Close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Room wasn't cleaned before arrival. Hotel staff is very customer oriented and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2013
We were not able to enjoy our stay due to the rainy weather, although the area seemed like a nice area. The hotel was an older hotel, but was in an nice location. Also, there was a lot of construction at the time we went.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leandrofrom São Paulo

Simples, barato, e só.

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
É tipo uma pousada, fiquei 2 noites. Não teve serviço de quarto. A localização é boa, em frente a praia, próximo do Sawgrass Mills. Na noite de sábado tinha uma família de latinos (pela cara redonda acho que mexicanos) que ficaram até tarde da noite tocando música bem alta, me senti em São Paulo com os nordestinos tocando forró alto durante a madrugada. Maaas, para quem só quer fazer compras em Miami e curtir uma praia (que foi meu caso) acho que vale a pena pelo preço que se paga, mas não espere nada de mais. De lá segui para Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AXLE

Very Relaxing Six day Vacation

Posted May 14, 2013
Upon arriving at St. Maurice in Hollywood I check in with the Office to register. The management informed me that they had up graded me to a suite with no additional charge.St. Maurice is so close to the beach and wild range of dinning to choose from. Parking was $ 10.00 for the entire stay, which most of the time was roughly 25" from my room. A block away on A1A are market, and resturant as well. I advise visiters to stay away from Li TUBS, the male bartender was rude.No personality, and no respect for the guest who pay's his salary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunburntfrom NE

Convenient affordable location - just wear shoes!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Owner was pleasant.
Cons: Linens & towels
Location: Very convenient to boardwalk and beach
Family run business with a pleasant owner, which lead me to score it as "ok". If they weren't as friendly, I'd definitely score it lower. Hollywood is way more lax and casual as compared to Ft. Lauderdale and Miami and the hotel was steps away from the boardwalk and beach. Convenient location but the rooms could use a little more upkeep. I guess you get what you pay for; older towels and bed linens were provided. There wasn't a housekeeping staff to make the bed each day. There were tile floors and I certainly wouldn't want any of my belongings to touch the floor and I would always wear shoes or flip flops inside. I wasn't as comfortable as I normally would be in a hotel, but I actually wouldn't mind staying again because of the affordability and convenience to the beach. I would just bring my own towels, soap, etc. Hope this helps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It really is a quant little place. But the security is not all the best and I must tell you don't leave anything behind!!! We left a cell phone and called 2 different times on the status of it being sent back and kept getting "I havent made it to the post office yet." Finally I had to send a "if it fits it ships" box then the phone was returned.