Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Excellent Time at the Westin!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The customer service is obviously their number 1 goal. The staff is beyond fabulous and always asked you how you are and what could they do for you?
Cons: Need to keep the elevators in working order. A couple of days, there was only 1 elevator working.
Location: Perfect location to dining and shops.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was so convenient and enjoyable. Absolutely would stay there again. Naturally, didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom boston

nice close to beach small overlooking parking lot

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing except you should have presentd room options
Location: the beach, some interesting restaurants, watching the college kids go wild, the warm weather was a blessing coming from the frozen tundra of Boston..
the room was very small and the lighting was inadequate. We overlooked the parking lot, but could have paid more for a better room. All in all , it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: View from room
Cons: lower costs at resturant
Location: close to cruise port
Excellent Hotel and staff, was close to beach and cruise port Best hotel for affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great dining experience just very very expensive. Must get view of ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi needs to be free. Ridiculous to pay high room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Told by main de ask to get free wifi at Starbucks ridiculous hotel doesn't have free wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

never coming to this hotel again!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the beach
The hotel service was horrible, not to mention we had hair in our tub, the room had a disgusting mildew odor and when i told the staff that they brought housekeeping up to spray bleach as if that would solve the problem! The wait time for food service in those restaurants were prob a minimum of 30 min i have stayed in a bunch of starwood hotels before and this is hands down the WORST place i have ever stayed it's mind boggling they got 4 stars, stay away if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I deeply regret the condition that you found your guest room in and the reaction from our Housekeeping team. I will address this with them to find out why this happened and to ensure that it does not happen again. I am sorry your food took 30 minutes to arrive, unfortunately when the property is busy wait times do fluctuate. If we had known you were in a rush we certainly would have tried our best to speed things up. I hope that despite this disappointed first impression you will give us another opportunity to show you why we have so many wonderful reviews and loyal guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

nice hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nearness to the ocean.
Cons: They could provide a shuttle to downtown activities.
Location: Nothing nearby, except the beach.
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. View of the ocean was awesome. However, my one complaint was that there was no place close to eat, except for the hotel, and the food was just okay. It would have been nice for the hotel to provide some form of transportation, since everything was blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We stayed only one night. The hotel was fine. Our room was comfortable. The staff was very good. The pool area and pool bar left a lot to be desired. The restaurant was wonderful. It was also a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear your room was comfortable and our staff took great care of you. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the pool area; we are listening to our guests and continuing to make adjustments and updates. I am so glad you got to enjoy our new American Vintage restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Broken bathroom door

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, great location, clean
Cons: concierge was very nice but not very familiar with Miami beach parking which is what we needed assistance with
the bathroom door was a sliding shutter door and was off the track making it very laborious to open and close. I asked at the front desk to have it fixed but it wasn't. it was a heavy door and did not slide open or closed without effort of both arms pushing/pulling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice Hotel. Great staff. Nice pool and Bar. Easy access to the beach.