Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Great location on Beach Boulevard. Comfiest beds.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I always try to stay at Westin properties when I can. This is a beautiful hotel close to everything that Ft. Lauderdale has to offer. The beds were so comfy and the room was huge. A nice change after spending a week in a cruise ship stateroom. I booked thru Expedia and got a much better rate than booking directly thru the hotel. Good value for what I got and compared to other similar hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff Poor accommodations

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Check in states for and hour and checked out , was charged full night anyway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Beautiful hotel with nice accommodations

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We received a room upgrade due to first assigned rdirthad not been cleaned when we entered. The spa was nice & the service was excellent. Loved the views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice, comfortable hotel near the beach. We enjoyed our visit. The only complaint that I have is the website stated guests are given 2 complimentary drinks. I realized that we didn't get a card or voucher for them, so I called the lobby. I was told to just tell the bartender the room number. Of course that wasn't correct. It was not a big deal, but a little irritating. Otherwise everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for the Beach!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Easy access to beach
Cons: Don't let people put a towel down at 7am to come back later. I wanted to swim in the morning, all the chairs were taken but there weren't people in th
Location: Starbucks...expect a 20 to 30 minute wait in the morning Waves Bar and Grill on 3rd floor....dirty tables, never saw anyone wipe off table tops
Went to visit our son for a long weekend in Fort Lauderdale. Nothing planned except dinner and the beach. Our room was ocean front and clean. We did not like the louvered bathroom door and window but quickly figured out to turn on the bath tub or sink water to drown out the bathroom sounds. The beach was ok, small, and right on the highway. Loud city traffic all day while trying to relax on the beach. Not a beach to "get away from it all" ...two chairs per room was fine, we rented two more and an umbrella for a day. Nice that beach towels were supplied. There was a problem on checkout that they charged me for suntan lotion when I paid cash for it so BE SURE TO CHECK YOUR BILL ON CHECKOUT. I made sure to pay cash for anything so I would not have charges on checkout. Asked for a late checkout because our plane was a 7pm takeoff, they said they could only give us a 12:30pm checkout....on a Monday because they were full....REALLY? And only one concierge for such a large hotel? He was either sitting at a desk on the phone or not at the desk so don't count on a concierge at this hotel. Pool full of kids. Not a place for relaxing....felt like I would be in a tub of urine....Chairs around pool "taken" early with people allowed to put their book, bag, or towel on it to hold it until they decided to come down later in the day. Pool closes at dusk, so if you wanted to swim in the evening forget it! Would not eat at the restaurants at the hotel. Casablanca Cafe up the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front with awesome steakhouse

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Outstanding. Close to everything ft. Lauderdale. Staying here again every time we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean and courteous

Posted Jan 16, 2015
A little old... Needs to be updated. Nice, clean and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great location right on the beach. Usual Westin comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, Fl

Great getaway on the beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Pd parking is fine but I didn't expect to have to use valet or would have organized my packing differently. I like to have my keys & access to my car.
Location: Perfect location on the beach with restaurants, shops and transportation, bus or water taxi stops in close proximity.
Comfortable, relaxing, great view of the intracoastal. I love the rooftop pool and walkway over the road to the elevator for beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: close to beach, clean, nice overall amenities, convenient to all the to do things in area
Cons: We tried to get a bkfst seat on the patio/ocean view told a 30-45 minute wait when there were 10+ tables avail, lack of servers for shift
Location: lots of restaurants, bars, shopping, all within a half mile walk or less. Beach, pool ,etc
Nice hotel. Lobby and amenities very nice like 4.5 star hotel expected. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Starting to show age on pool equip, beach chairs, etc. Overall very pleased for on the beach location as its 4 blocks from party central area of A1A, but easy to walk there if you want that style- still very close to bars, restaurants, etc, just more in the sedated white collar ritzy block. Valet parking was nice but a bit pricey at $32 a day plus tips. Beach chairs kind of a joke as there is a racket to get you to go to the "w" and pay $50 to rent a chair- demand your 2 free chairs that come with your room rental. Beach goers and pool goers start "reserving" their own chairs at 7:30 am- very hard to get seating at pool as capacity is not enough for room sizes with the South Twr included. Pool obviously there prior to the additional tower being built