Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It is a good tradition to celebrate wedding aniversary in Westin Diplomat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
We are touched you find our resort to be such a perfect place to spend your anniversary and look forward to celebrating many more years with you. Be well, Karianne A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevastian

Best Mini Va-ca ever!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Just wanted to get away for a few days. It was perfect. Hotel the best, pool OMGosh can't ask for a better pool, beach was beautiful with chairs to rent for 10 a day; 4 Minutes from the mall when it rained. 20 minutes from the Hardrock for late nite fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
We are delighted to hear our resort provided you with the perfect getaway. This is exactly how we want every guest to feel during and after their stay and we would love to provide you with another Westin retreat very soon. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel. Expensive but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
We are glad to hear you felt our resort was well worth the price and we hope to see for a future visit. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

June 25th 2014

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The shower on the bathroom could have been cleaned better. I don't like dirty grout. Also the mirror over the bathtub had streaks in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
We are sorry you encountered some housekeeping issues during your visit and will be working to ensure this does not happen if you return. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Gouging. Very impersonal concierge when we asked for advice
Location: Go to seven eleven for beverages
Taken back by hawking on beach to rent a chair or umbrella. Figured price paid to stay at hotel should include this. Drinks and food overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
We are so sorry to hear our amenities did not live up to their expectations and will be making improvements for we hope to see you again in the future. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was very clean and staff were extremely nice. I tried to check in early but the room wasn't ready. The staff said they would call us when the room was ready. We waited for five hours. Then when I went up to the desk again the lady was very nice and found us a room but it seemed to be a downgrade. (No balcony) Luckily the pool and beach kept us occupied. If you go here plan to pay $20/ day to park your car. They do not tell you this when reserving your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Dear mom/teacher, We are so glad you found our resort clean and the staff helpful and hope you are able to return in the future. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Maryland

The hotel was excellent.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I stayed in the 16 floor corner room the balcony was great. I recommend not taking your vehicle since you have to pay 20 dollars for parking. Overall the services was great. The pool area and the beach area were clean and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Dear carlos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased it was such an excellent experience and hope to offer our services again in the future. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from south point, ohio

Great location!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants. Young circle is about a 10 minute drive and offers a variety options.
My family of four stayed in a corner suite. It was very nice with an unbeatable ocean view! The bathroom is very nice and up to date. The large tub was wonderful for giving my 1 year old a bath. The bed was very comfortable. I highly suggest a corner suite. It will not disappoint! The staff was courteous and helpful. The one and only issue that I came across was the lobby restroom was out of toilet paper in every stall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Carrie, Thank you for sharing your recent review of our resort. We are thrilled your family had such a comfortable stay at our resort and was able to enjoy one of our best room types. It would be a pleasure to have you back for another visit. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Miami

Nice hotel and great pool

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The room, the bathroom, the swimming pool.
Cons: Separated areas for families / adults only in the swimming pool.
Location: Nice beach.
Great staff, beautiful lobby, gorgeous room with superb bathroom. The Splash restaurant a bit expensive ($70 for two sandwiches, two beers and a Key Lime pie). Amazing swimming pool. Very happy with our stay in Westin Diplomat! Hope to go back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Clara, Thank you so much for sharing your Westin Diplomat experience with us. We are tremendously pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the various amenities and we hope you are able to come back soon as well. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Awesome hotel, great staff, awesome beach, great pool, and excellent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
We are so pleased you had such an overall enjoyable stay and hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the future. Be well, Karianne A. Guest Experience Specialist