Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Ok there would stay again but didn't like the $20 per day charge for beach umbrella rental on top of the $25 per day resort fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Place / Great Times / Perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel staff was amazing with our rooms. We received a room upgrade to the top 15th floor in the Hospitality Suite. It was great. Perfect location on the beach and walking distance to Las Olas and the fishing charter docks. Great time and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

End of March Get Away

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Outstanding Staff. Beach access. Not in the heart of main drag but close enough to walk there.
Cons: Pool area needs more staff to attend to the many guests. 4th floor doesn't provide clear view of ocean. Right above pool area so no privacy.
Location: Within walking distance to everything. Far enough away from busy section of street.
Little disappointed that room on 4th floor didn’t have clear view of ocean and was right above pool area. Shades needed to be closed when dressing. HOWEVER, super clean and the bed was super comfortable. Outstanding staff in all areas. One exception was that it was hard to get service in pool area because there weren’t enough workers to handle all the guests. Walking distance to everything, but valet staff are quick to get a cab if you need one. Great access to beach via overpass so no need to dodge cars on main drag. Plenty of towels and chairs for beach although it must be tougher during Spring Break. Would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Poor experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location of hotel is great but parking fee extortionate . Valet serve terrible despite phoning down car was never out . Resort fee a joke as it provides 10% discount and literally any thing else one would expect to be included had to be paid for . Worst experience for a long time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by GRMWESTINFL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I regret you found our parking fees expensive. We are competitively priced against other hotels in the area; city parking does come at a premium unfortunate. Our resort fee does include a number of items such as • Two complimentary signature cocktails in the main dining room or at Waves • Cold bottled water • Complimentary morning newspapers by request • Pool and beach towels • WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio • Local and domestic long distance telephone calls • Heavenly Spa by Westin™ discounts • Westin® Kids Club discounts • Twice weekly RunWESTIN™ events • Weekly sunrise yoga I regret this had no value to you. I hope despite this you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience. Many Thanks, Emma S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Amazing hotel very clean beautiful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Amazing hotel i woukd deff reccomend it. Nice staff, amazing rooms with amazing view. Everything is so clean and organized. Loved the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Very cozy and friendly

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, close to everything, shopping areas,able to walk around safely and loved the breakfast at the restaurant in it.
Cons: avoid extra charges for changes, adding a small bed or room's upgrades.
Location: great walking areas, good restaurants in the neighbornhood
My family and I experienced a nice time, although the pool area seemed relatively small for the size of the complex we loved it. Personnel was very accomodating from begining to end. I definetely recommended for a getaway weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel except the pool and pool bar. Just not the best looking pool and bar area but the service and food was excellent. Location was perfect. Definitely would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel and staff were excellent. One major drawback is the parking, with the price to stay there you would think that parking in their garage would be included for at least one vehicle. Parking was an addition $40.00 per night. Also, the maid was knocking at my door at 9am to ask me when I was going to vacate. Luckily I was up and packed and already ready to check out. Overall my stay was pleasant. The room was beautiful and the location is superb. My only real complaint was with the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

R+R success

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Ate at S3 at the Hilton a block further down A1A. Fabulous food!! H20 also had great food.
The hotel was great. Overall staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were really nice and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The only weird thing was the bathroom door is a sliding slotted wood door so there is minimal privacy-just FYI. The hotel was right across the street from the beach, but had a crosswalk over the street from the property to the beach which was great. Location was convenient to restaurants, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Excellent Time at the Westin!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The customer service is obviously their number 1 goal. The staff is beyond fabulous and always asked you how you are and what could they do for you?
Cons: Need to keep the elevators in working order. A couple of days, there was only 1 elevator working.
Location: Perfect location to dining and shops.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was so convenient and enjoyable. Absolutely would stay there again. Naturally, didn't want to leave.