Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel except the pool and pool bar. Just not the best looking pool and bar area but the service and food was excellent. Location was perfect. Definitely would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel and staff were excellent. One major drawback is the parking, with the price to stay there you would think that parking in their garage would be included for at least one vehicle. Parking was an addition $40.00 per night. Also, the maid was knocking at my door at 9am to ask me when I was going to vacate. Luckily I was up and packed and already ready to check out. Overall my stay was pleasant. The room was beautiful and the location is superb. My only real complaint was with the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

R+R success

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Ate at S3 at the Hilton a block further down A1A. Fabulous food!! H20 also had great food.
The hotel was great. Overall staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were really nice and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The only weird thing was the bathroom door is a sliding slotted wood door so there is minimal privacy-just FYI. The hotel was right across the street from the beach, but had a crosswalk over the street from the property to the beach which was great. Location was convenient to restaurants, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Excellent Time at the Westin!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The customer service is obviously their number 1 goal. The staff is beyond fabulous and always asked you how you are and what could they do for you?
Cons: Need to keep the elevators in working order. A couple of days, there was only 1 elevator working.
Location: Perfect location to dining and shops.
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everything was so convenient and enjoyable. Absolutely would stay there again. Naturally, didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom boston

nice close to beach small overlooking parking lot

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing except you should have presentd room options
Location: the beach, some interesting restaurants, watching the college kids go wild, the warm weather was a blessing coming from the frozen tundra of Boston..
the room was very small and the lighting was inadequate. We overlooked the parking lot, but could have paid more for a better room. All in all , it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: View from room
Cons: lower costs at resturant
Location: close to cruise port
Excellent Hotel and staff, was close to beach and cruise port Best hotel for affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great dining experience just very very expensive. Must get view of ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi needs to be free. Ridiculous to pay high room

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Told by main de ask to get free wifi at Starbucks ridiculous hotel doesn't have free wifi
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

never coming to this hotel again!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the beach
The hotel service was horrible, not to mention we had hair in our tub, the room had a disgusting mildew odor and when i told the staff that they brought housekeeping up to spray bleach as if that would solve the problem! The wait time for food service in those restaurants were prob a minimum of 30 min i have stayed in a bunch of starwood hotels before and this is hands down the WORST place i have ever stayed it's mind boggling they got 4 stars, stay away if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I deeply regret the condition that you found your guest room in and the reaction from our Housekeeping team. I will address this with them to find out why this happened and to ensure that it does not happen again. I am sorry your food took 30 minutes to arrive, unfortunately when the property is busy wait times do fluctuate. If we had known you were in a rush we certainly would have tried our best to speed things up. I hope that despite this disappointed first impression you will give us another opportunity to show you why we have so many wonderful reviews and loyal guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

nice hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nearness to the ocean.
Cons: They could provide a shuttle to downtown activities.
Location: Nothing nearby, except the beach.
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. View of the ocean was awesome. However, my one complaint was that there was no place close to eat, except for the hotel, and the food was just okay. It would have been nice for the hotel to provide some form of transportation, since everything was blocks away.