Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great Upscale Hotel near Port Everglades

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities, Free parking
Cons: It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast included. A room service breakfast was an option.
Location: Close to cruise terminal and Ft. Lauderdale beach and tourist activities.
The hotel was close to the cruise terminal. It was clean upscale and comfortable. It seemed to have a strong business clientele.. The rooms were elegant and spacious. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

For graduation

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern looking
Cons: Map with local activites with cab information in the rooms.
Location: There was a small shopping area up the street and Duffy's Diner was a great little small spot to grab something to eat.
I was in Florida for my son's graduation. So on the days he did not drive me around I took a cab. Took cab ride to galleria mall and walked to the beach from there. Took cab ride to festival flea market mall. I had a good view, hotel was clean, nice atmosphere (bar area and restaurant), cleaning staff and desk manager/assistant were good/helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Away from congestion near the freeway

Posted May 21, 2015
I accidentally went to The Westin near the beach in Fort Lauderdale initially. The one near the beach had mandatory valet which cost i think $17 a day (something like that)...when i went to the correct WESTIN on Corporate Dr i definitely liked the less congested aspect of this one better. Plus, parking was free. It was very quiet. More business like. I had read reviews about the carpet not looking new in the room...thats true but it wasnt dirty. The staff was very friendly. The decor in the lobby was nice. The outside around the building was very pleasant to walk around. When i return its where I'll be staying...i REALLY like that its away from the beach crowd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC drain pan bad smell

Posted May 20, 2015
It maybe typical for this hotel, but we noticed mold smell in our room, we request a change of room; which we got. The smell wasn't that bad, but the smell was the same. We requested to replace the filter for the AC unit, discover that the smell was the mold in the drain pan. At the end the manager move us a nice suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota Colombia

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms, Pool, Gym.
Cons: Maintenance and paint.
Location: Great location, is like a hub for everything
We requested an upgrade and we got it. Comfortable room, good pool and gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D - Dinslaken

Verkehrsgünstig in Fort Lauderdale

Posted May 17, 2015
imsgesamt guter us - amerikanischer Standard , das Gebaeude selbst schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen , alle Mitarbeiter freundlich und zuvorkommend , schöner Pool - Bereich , freie Parkplaetze am Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed everyday dirty and the towels too

Posted May 17, 2015
Bed everyday dirty and the towels too But it is nice place and free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect location for everything that we needed

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Like the staff, the room, beautiful hotel, Lots of parking space and it was free parking. I liked everything no complaints.
Cons: Not complaining! a complementary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Lots of things to do in Fort Lauderdale but we spent most of our time in Miami. But we drove around Fort Lauderdale sightseeing. A beautiful city.
Staff was great we came in early and they let us check in before the check in time . It was a great help to us and the stay was awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need customer service
The front desk clerk was rude and aloof and even laughed at my husband. He had a definite attitude problem. We never got any housekeeping. They "forgot" to do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted May 2, 2015
Front desk was extremely rude when entering and Checking in. It was after midnight and we were exhausted they were not inviting at all. Room was not clean and very old manager at front desk even explained they needed to undergo renovation due to how bad the shape was but rooms "should be clean" please do avoid this place to save your money.