Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel had a funny smell to it. Shower head fell off when we turned on the water. A/C unit did not work properly. Room had a high humidity level that made it very uncomfortable to sleep in. Kitchen was dirty.. I have stayed at well over 100 Marriott hotels this was one of the most disappointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Deane, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Towneplace Suites Ft. Lauderdale. I would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. We have alerted each department and made sure these issues have been corrected. We strive to for our guests to enjoy their stay and hope to meet there expectations, unfortunately we were unable to meet yours. If you are ever in the Ft. Lauderdale area again we would love to have the opportunity to regain your trust.. Thank you Ashley Glazer Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was not as big as I thought it would be and the ac did not seem to work very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yonce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at TownePlace

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I was disappointed upon arrival because the room layout wasn't as stated online as a one bedroom suite, with separated sitting area. The room was defined as a studio which wasn't what I booked. However other than being missed informed of room layout the room was clean, staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Z from Ca

Nice staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got an early check-in and the staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Jezak from Detroit, MI

nice hotel, as I expected

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, front desk was helpful and friendly, most restaurants/stores were about a mile away. stayed there for a night before a cruise. would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel as I was working right around the corner. I got there around nine and the front office doesn't have any parking near it so it required some walking. Pretty standard breakfast which wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Hall from 2nd floor

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, but would not stay again. To noisy, cleanliness was fair and we left a Wi-Fi there by accident. We were gone from the room an hor and a half and called back to the desk to let them know and they said they would go check right away, Took 5 hours for a return call and was told it was not there. It was left there, someone took it. Won't go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gwen from syracuse

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean accommodations. Some sticky doors, lack of plastic cups. Breakfast fine, not too luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff & knowledge of the area. Will recomend to all my friends & family.