Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Unionville, Ontario

A totally rundown motel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location was the only asset.
Cons: Musty smells, broken closet hangers, out-dated air conditioner, windows that don't work, torn curtains, and constant noises of sump pumps.
Location: Not far from the beach in Fort Lauderdale
A motel that should have been demolished some years ago. Very tired, musty, broken fixtures, broken windows, torn curtains, air conditioning that could not really be regulated, noises all night from sump pumps. . .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Old Style Motel.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It was near the location of other persons we were meeting for the weekend.
Cons: Repair the plumbing. New blankets and covers. New shower curtains. Clean the showers. Provide the newspapers.
Location: Near a shopping market and drug store. Not far from the beach and rental car outlet. Across the street from a park and a library.
Not enough parking for guests. Our room was on the third floor with no elevator. The toilet did not flush properly. The wall air conditioner was in a cut out that blew across the head of the bed. The room was designated nonsmoking, however, there were cigarette burns in the blanket and spread. A newspaper was advertised but not provided. Only one hand towel was offered. The shower curtain had dust bunnies hanging on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CAlgary, AB

Nothing special

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Although there wasn't really anything wrong with the hotel at all, this was just another run down hotel that served it's best use by being relatively inexpensive. The location required a long walk or having to drive to get anywhere. The pool was simple with no real reason to go sit near there. I did like that the room included a microwave, fridge/freezer which made life much easier over an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, OH

It's good!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Good staff, received a mail for me. Good room and bathroom, all clean and the price is good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Old smelly, over priced hotel. Not recommend at all. Good location, To buy Ferrari or other luxury car :) nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room space is small

Posted Jan 11, 2015
it's really aweful to stay in the room with bad bed untensils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: close to avis rent a car, enterprise rent a car.
Decent hotel with pool, breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, accomodating attitude. Very helpful in getting tours and taxis and as per my mistake, re-booking me in a non-smoking instead of a smoking room. Very good experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Renovate, too old
Location: Exceltent location
Good value for the price, old and need renovation, excelent location and basic services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Alles aan dit motel is very, very basic. Prima als je absoluut niet veeleisend bent en dit motel uitsluitend gebruikt om in te overnachten. Je moet dan wel lekkende wastafels van bovenburen op de koop toe nemen en niet vaker dan eens per uur van het toilet gebruik maken (spoelreservoir is namelijk meestal leeg, doch eenvoudig m.b.v. ijsemmertje en badwater handmatig bij te vullen). Motel is sleets en hoognodig toe aan groot onderhoud. Het goede nieuws is echter dat we geen bedbugs geconstateerd hebben :-) Vanwege de package deal (vlucht/motel/huurauto) geen idee of de prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding in orde is. Voor een echt leuke ervaring bevelen wij de buren (By Eddy's) aan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach, CA

Old hotel in busy location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Near shopping.
Cons: Clean bedding.
Location: There are restaurants, markets, drug stores... around this hotel in walk distance.
We came early and the clerk let us check in at 12 pm (instead of 1pm). There are enough food for breakfast. Bedding wasn't clean but nice staff.