Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I read a lot of bad reviews before I got their and was expecting and terrible hotel. It was actually not bad at all. Granted it's a "cheap" hotel and you get what you pay for. I can say it was worth the money. Location is its best asset. I will book again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

insectes

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Lit confortable
Cons: Rénovations majeures
Lors de notre arrivée, je me suis dirigée tout de suite vers la salle de bain, en ouvrant les lumières, il avait plusieurs insectes qui se promenaient au sol et sur la bodure de la toilettes. La salle de bain usée avec rouille sur la bodure de la porte. S'il navait pas été si tard, nous aurions changé d'hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: basically we had to find out on our own what to see and do nearby. Maybe we needed to ask when we checked in as to what to see and do nearby.
Staff not very informative as to sites and restaurants in area. Elevator not working when arrived, carried bags,etc. up 3 floors, breakfast not the best compared to other motels, For one night was adequate, but wouldn't spend any more time there. Good location, but older and needs some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Close to beaches, comfortable bed, not bad stay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brasil

Boa localização, porem cheiro muito forte de mofo.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel com preço alto pelo que oferece. Pagamos quase 220,00 em um quarto com forte cheiro de mofo, o estacionamento é aberto, sem seguranca ainda mais se tiver bagagem. Ideal para quem não tem outra opção e vai passar apenas uma noite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung ok.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Nicht weit vom Strand (ca. 2-3 Km) in Fort Lauderdale entfernt.
Die Ausstattung des Hotels passte zum Preis. Frühstück war typisch amerikanisch, eingeschränkt aber ok. Sauberer Pool war ebenfalls vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Clean,friendly,quiet, hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Clean,friendly atmosphere.
Cons: cosmetic work needed in rooms
Location: Out there a ways but a short walk to catch a trolly
The staff were quite friendly. It wasn't the Ritz Carlton and there could be some updates but it was clean, the beds were comfortable. The pillows were flat and I wish I would had had more of them but overall the bed was comfortable. The grounds were very clean and so was the pool. You could have heard a pin drop at night it was so quiet. The breakfast was limited with cereal coffee muffins and bagels and juice.It's a ways out with not much around unless you walked a ways and caught the sun trollly that would take you to the beach for a dollar. The cab ride from the airport was about 24 dollars and they were kind enough to call a cab for us when we needed one. I couldn't have complained about my stay for a 69 dollar hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano.IT

Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: L'ampiezza delle camere, la comodità del letto, la gentilezza dei gestori
Cons: La colazione viene servita in una spazio ridottissimo con solo 3 tavoli e una dozzina di sedie...decisamente troppo poco,
Location: Già detto prima. Noi abbiamo passato una giornata alle Everglades facendo un giro in barca nello swamp e un altro giro in barca alla foce del fiume
L'albergo è proprio in una posizione comoda, soprattutto se si arriva da Miami. E' un po' più lontano dall'aeroporto e dal porto di Ft. Lauderdale ma comunque facilmente raggiungibile su Sunrise Blvd. Pulito, dotato dell'essenziale ma camere grandi e confortevoli e silenziose nonostante sia proprio a lato della strada. C'è anche una piccola piscina per gli ospiti con tavoli, sedie e lettini e la sera questa zona può essere utilizzata anche per cenare all'aperto con cibo take away o pizze ordinate dalla reception. Arrivavamo da una traversata col ferry dalle Bahamas (mezzo di trasporto che sconsiglio vivamente a tutti, costoso e fa sprecare un sacco di tempo) ed è stata piacevole l'accoglienza a mezzanotte passata e la comodità del letto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

You get what you pay for!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Everything was 50/50 .. good price but ok hotel ... in need of an update!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Very old hotel, poor maintenance, lack of cleaning