Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Wrong Hotel For My likings.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The entire facility
Location: Its a great area close to malls and great shopping areas.
This hotel is outdated badly and located in a terrible spot being on the corner of a road. Not safe feeling with bathroom window accessible from outside balcony. There is no bars on windows. AC wall unit is to small for cooling these rooms. Bed was itchy. Only spent 2 night but would not recommend this to anyone other than looking for a quick stop rest and leave the following day. Vending Machines out of order. No ice machines. Great Staff but they would do so much better with a newer facility. Travelodge you guys need to upgrade this one badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Florida

Shocking!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy dirty and smelled like smoke. I'm assuming it smelled like smoke because the rooms adjacent to it had caught on fire and hadn't been rebuilt. This is a rent by the hour place folks(if you know what I mean)! Don't let the pictures fool you! We did not stay there. We left immediately and found another lodging, but were still charged for one night because we went into the room and looked around. That's fine, because I would have paid them to not stay there!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious renovation.

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel is in serious need of renovation. The structures are old and deteriorated, in need of a touch of paint. The safety locks in the door are not even aligned! Nevertheless, for 1 night stay, is in a great zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Pa

Staff was great.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff was great. The hotel was average. Great location.
1 out of 5
by Alejandro from Guatemala

Pictures are very misleading old ruined hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The only one thing it has is location
Cons: All that i mentioned in my experience above can be improved
Location: Sunrise Blvd is the connecting point for almost everything.
I received a room (119) that has old carpeting which is humid and smells bad, the bathroom door is broken, the safe.... if you can call the metal box a safe was also broken, the air conditioning machine is old and noisy and no remote for it. The internet service is terrible, one needs to wander in the parking lot to get signal and, it is limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tornoto

The hotel is old and not very clean...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
It is OK if stay there for a day ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Overall good experience. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pool was crystal clear and very clean. Outside facility needs updating and stairs are not the best. Elevator broke the night we arrived. Continental breakfast was adequate, but soy milk, fresh fruit, and a gluten free option would have been nice considering I can't have gluten or dairy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2014
If you want to save money, expect not very clean rooms. The doors don't lock, toilets and showers hardly drain