Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room was falling apart! The walls had holes in them & full of rust. The telephone was broken and the A/C barely cooled. The floor was extremely dirty and the ice machine was full of mud! Horrible hygiene! Would NOT return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs, fl

It's not looking like the pictures on the internet

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I canceled the reservation when I got there. The receptionist was great. She understood my points of view! Great customer service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hell hole

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had to kick door open and no ac room was 85degrees bathroom dirty condom in shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This place is just awful.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The view
I had to sleep in my clothes because the sheets and pillow cases looked so dirty. The door barely closed, the ac hole was boarded up, light in the bathroom went out 20 min after we settled in. The tv looked like it was from 1995 with static almost on every channel. We did have a nice ocean view, that was really the only positive. There is no parking devoted to the hotel and you will be directed to a nearby dirt lot that is going to be full. Overall this place is dirty and awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. But a more of a crash pad

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very close to the beach. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Pictures used online are misleading to actual rooms. Good place for a crash pad. Not a get away hotel.
1 out of 5
by Rob from ny

great location horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I recently booked this hotel for a one night stay I checked in approximately 7:30 at night and at about 1030 that same night I checked out due to the cleanliness of the hotel and the poor customer service from the stuff I was unable to spend the entire night so if you're looking for a getaway in the Fort Lauderdale area great location make sure It's not at the Tropical Cay
1 out of 5
by D from fortlauderdale Fl

Need to update. But clean

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The rooms need to up date. Not enough towels. Have to pay for parking. Beds need to up date. The staff was kind. The location and view was great. It was right in front of the beach. But badly needed updating. The AC was not central but a window unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Greensboro, NC

Awesome location

Posted May 24, 2014
You cannot beat the location...across the street from the beach... My room was not bad for the price... hotel front desk people were very nice...i know some people have said this is a bad place but what do you expect for 72.00 a night in that location? The Ritz Carlton is 3 blocks away for 700.00 a night...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Daisy Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and advise us of your positive experience at our hotel. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and if you are ever in need of a hotel room in this area again please don not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Estero, FL

Location was excellent but that is about it......

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, updates, safety, AC and shower leaked water in room.
Location: BEACH right across the street, decent pool, shops and restaurants walking distance.
Room was outdated and dirty. Shower overflowed and leaked out into room- they wouldn't even give us extra towels to soak it up. Directly across from the beach.. we were there for a music fest and the location of this hotel was good, but hotel itself was very dirty and the quality of people lurking around at night was almost scary. Staff at desk for check in was a very friendly guy, at check out was a very rude gal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and advise us of your experience at our hotel. please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. Unfortunately we ran out of towels but we have fixed the shower and leak. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager
3 out of 5
by Sunshine

Girls Weekend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more friendly, bar staff is good. Need to update the rooms, very old and run down.
Location: Great location
Hotel is ok, you get what you pay for. Night staff when you check in great, day staff horrible, extremely rude. Make sure you bring your own towel they will not give you an extra one. Great location, easy to get around. would stay again, because really how much time do you stay in your room and the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sunshine thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your experience at our hotel. Since your stay with us we have fixed the towel shortage situation and as well addressed our staff regarding your comments. Best regards, Deanne Babwah General Manager