Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location for Fort Lauderale-by-the-Sea

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers good value, especially if your goal is to enjoy the beach in Fort Lauderale-by-the-Sea. Check in and check out were very easy. Our room was comfortable and clean, but a little damp (such is life so close to the ocean). My only complaint is that the bed did not seem to have the premium bedding or the Egyptian cotton sheets promised in the description on hotels.com. The sheets were very worn and pilling, which made them rough. This might not be a concern for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Mason, OH

Would stay there again

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, size (small) ... no need to lock the room door even
Cons: while clean, one exception was the tile floor. did not appear dirty, but after showering then walking around room, we had blackened bottoms of feet
Location: within a couple of blocks of small shopping center with Dollar Store, Publix, CVS, nail salon, beach and town center with stores & restaurants
Stayed here for six nights. Was very comfortable. Beds were great. Kitchen tiny, minimally stocked but that was expected. Nice pool area, grill to use, room opened out to pool area. Other guests pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice boutique hotel. I received an upgrade, for an unspecified reason, which was obviously a bonus. Suite was well appointed & clean. Bathrooms need updating & tub drain needs service. Staff were available if required, I didn't need anything so I had no interaction. Location is good, 5 mins from beach, 8 mins to pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location , price and comfort
Location: 1 block from beach , 5 minutes from restaurants and stores !!!
lana the owner is very nice and accommodating, room was very comfortable close to beach and stores !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kim from nj

just right

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
i appreciated that the manager left a note for me, including instructions and policies, when i arrived after they'd closed the reception. small hotel, clean with a little pool, right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from k

Melrose Place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our one night stay was pleasant and the unit was close to Lauderdale By The Sea's center where all the shops and restaurants are. The owner of the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Massachusetts

Would Stay There Again

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got exactly what I was promised. The hotel is on a main thoroughfare with easy access (walking) to many downtown eateries. I felt very safe in the neighborhood, also with easy access to the event venue I was attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl from Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wopperers from Rochester.

Spotless, quiet, old fashioned gentility

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we could have stayed longer at this perfect location and taken advantage of the beautiful pool and our apartment sized "room" with all the amenities of home. We'll be back. Thank you Lana!