Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Mason, OH

Would stay there again

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, size (small) ... no need to lock the room door even
Cons: while clean, one exception was the tile floor. did not appear dirty, but after showering then walking around room, we had blackened bottoms of feet
Location: within a couple of blocks of small shopping center with Dollar Store, Publix, CVS, nail salon, beach and town center with stores & restaurants
Stayed here for six nights. Was very comfortable. Beds were great. Kitchen tiny, minimally stocked but that was expected. Nice pool area, grill to use, room opened out to pool area. Other guests pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location , price and comfort
Location: 1 block from beach , 5 minutes from restaurants and stores !!!
lana the owner is very nice and accommodating, room was very comfortable close to beach and stores !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from k

Melrose Place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. Will definitely be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl from Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wopperers from Rochester.

Spotless, quiet, old fashioned gentility

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we could have stayed longer at this perfect location and taken advantage of the beautiful pool and our apartment sized "room" with all the amenities of home. We'll be back. Thank you Lana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonita from Chilliwack, BC

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great spot, just a block to the beach and just a little further to great food. No car needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPP from Canada

A great place at a phenomenal price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Likely the best buy in Lauderdale by the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter Kiwi from PA

Neat, tidy and handy!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Small, personal, room had good facilities and it was handy to everything.
Cons: It is probably a work-in-progress for the owners who are looking at maintaining a good hotel in an area that soon could be 'mega-hotel' swamped.
Location: Beach is one block, Publix is two blocks, town is 3 blocks with great restaurants and pubs.
This little hotel is within walking distance of all that Lauderdale-By-The -Sea has to offer - beach, shopping, pubs, restaurants, - and is neatly maintained in an area that is quieter then Fort L or Miami. A good 'wind-down' hotel and area for the persons needing that relaxing worry-free vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becca from Los Angeles

Convenient stopover

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a destination, but great place to stay before our flight out the next morning. Check-in and out was a breeze. Not a super romantic place, but fine accommodations. Good restaurants nearby. Not on water.