Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mold in the shower. The bathroom did not smell clean. The a/c did not always work. Lots of dog poop outside in the grass.
1 out of 5
by rainydayz21 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

will not go there again

Posted Feb 14, 2012
was told that the rooms were handicap acessable and that was a joke. the bathroomdoor was two feet wide. how do you get a wheelchair in there. nobody was there when we cheched in. the key was left in a mail box. it definately doesn't look like the pictures on the site. they at least found us a hotel close by to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sahuarita, Az

Villa Caprice /Ft Lauderdale,Fla

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is is great, but it stops there. A very tired old property that wouldn't be considered by most except it's near the beach. We were very disappointed and it was the start of our vacation....glad it got much better after that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in this hotel stay. The rooms were tired, curtains falling off windows, in general very poor upkeep of the rooms. Receptionist decent but offered no eye contact or friendly nature while handling reservation. The place has the right location and must get it's business because of this...which is why I booked it, but it's outdated and needs to be cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location for a weekend escape

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pool on site, on the beach locations and only 3 blocks from the main street full of stores and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta

villa caprise

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
staff was very good, hotel does not live up to pictures online desperately needs a makeover for the prices charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brazil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tom from Illinois

Disappointed from champaign

Posted Jan 5, 2011
The good thing about this place is that it is on the beach. Dont expect high quality or you will be unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

A GREAT Place to Visit. .Just Don't FLY Jet Blue! ! !

Posted Dec 5, 2010
We chose this place cause we LOVE spending vacation in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea so we looked at places online. I’d have to say that the pictures were much more “luxurious” than the place itself. However, given the price, location and cleanliness, I can honestly say the place was great-pleasant staff; clean rooms and GREAT views. Areas for improvement: place definitely needs capital improvements-doors; patio\pool area; bathrooms-plumbing AND fixtures (had to turn on sink faucet to get hot water in shower) windows and window treatments. ONLY bad experience of our vacation was traveling on Jet Blue from Newark to Ft Lauderdale. It was our first time flying them. We always used Continental but JB was much cheaper. On ou return home, we arrived at the airport and were told there was a 5 hour delay—no explanation; no warning (via Blackberry or cell). Upon asking why-I was told it seems like a mechanical failure. So sitting in the airport for 5 hours; being moved to two different gates; we were offered dinner vouchers. Standing in line, two other women experienced the same thing with Jet Blue two other times. I am thankful for this information because we will go back to reliable Continental.