Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnes from Nyc

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel so close to the beach and restaurants. Very loud air condition. No cleaning service included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Wayne, NJ

CLose to the Beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Villa Europa was a great place to stay. I stayed two nights. I have never been made to feel so welcome by any hotel management before. When i registered, the owner made me feel so welcome.She even apologized when I told her I had some difficulty finding the place. She explained all the extras available: bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers to use at the beach just a few doors away. She walked me to my room, explained some of the details.Thre room was clean and comfortable. It's a great place with little courtyards with tables and chair where you can sit around and relax. The area is very nice. There's a 1 mile boardwalk with restaurants, bars, ice cream places, etc. There;s a park like area with a fountain for the kids. I enjoyed playing paddleball on one of the six great outdoor courts, where they play day and evening. Other customers there that I talked to enjoyed the place as much as I did, Last year I stayed in a hotel just around the corner. Not so good. Wish I had known about the Villa Europa then. I'll stay here again next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
AS always, a great place to stay. Here in December and returned this April!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malcolm F from Denver, CO

Great Hideaway and a Beach too!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found this perfect location while needing a place to stay in the Ft Lauderdale area while between cruises. The room was maintained on a weekly maid service basis, but the room was well taken care of by the staff. There was a problem with the sand, but what do you expect when staying this close to a beach. I had internet access, so I was able to work and not to have to take vacation time while waiting between the two cruises. As I worked, my wife enjoyed the beach. The Inn staff would move a beach chair over to the beach when she wanted to go and also picked the chair up when she was finished. Everyone worked very hard to make our stay a pleasurable experience. The Inn is centrally located to take advantage of all the fine restaurants and attractions in the Hollywood Beach Area. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great value, central location to the activities around Hollywood Brach and a friendly staff. Sign me – Well Rested and Recharged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PburgRed from New Jersey

Hollywood Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and boardwalk. Great staff. Had bikes and beach chairs available.
Easy to find, Great Beach. Quiet area, at least when we were there.Will go back. Not far from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location everything i need was available

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time. Owners are very friendly and most accommodating . recommend very highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Winnipeg

Convenient -- close to beach, bikes, beach chairs.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: 50 ft to the broadwalk + beach, windows that opened for fresh air, patio tables, umbrella, BBQ, nice relaxing setting.
Cons: Kitchenette with no sink was inconvenient. Found a cockroach not good.
Location: Close to broadwalk + beach, watering holes, Hollywood Beach Theatre, little shops, restaurants, bus stops. Very convenient -- no need for rental car.
Pleasant and very accommodating hotel staff. Carried beach chairs for us + umbrella, free bikes, so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Araceli from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: loved having chairs and bikes to use
Cons: make sure to coordiante arrival time to have someone waiting
Location: beautiful beach, lots of restaurants to chose from and little beach shops. Good boardwalk, showers and stage for entirtainment near by
Liked the location and the rooms are clean and nice for a beach vacation. The hotel isn't very big and the office is not maned, so we got there tired and had to wait until the owner came to help us. Very friendly and gave us a lot of good informaiton to get around. Hotel also provided chairs and bikes which made for a very enjoyable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jed from Iowa

Close to beach. Owner very helpful

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Owner Luis helped me send and receive a fax that I needed from the DMV to be able to rent a car. He also called a cab for me so that I could go rent a car.