Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PburgRed from New Jersey

Hollywood Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and boardwalk. Great staff. Had bikes and beach chairs available.
Easy to find, Great Beach. Quiet area, at least when we were there.Will go back. Not far from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Winnipeg

Convenient -- close to beach, bikes, beach chairs.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: 50 ft to the broadwalk + beach, windows that opened for fresh air, patio tables, umbrella, BBQ, nice relaxing setting.
Cons: Kitchenette with no sink was inconvenient. Found a cockroach not good.
Location: Close to broadwalk + beach, watering holes, Hollywood Beach Theatre, little shops, restaurants, bus stops. Very convenient -- no need for rental car.
Pleasant and very accommodating hotel staff. Carried beach chairs for us + umbrella, free bikes, so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Araceli from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: loved having chairs and bikes to use
Cons: make sure to coordiante arrival time to have someone waiting
Location: beautiful beach, lots of restaurants to chose from and little beach shops. Good boardwalk, showers and stage for entirtainment near by
Liked the location and the rooms are clean and nice for a beach vacation. The hotel isn't very big and the office is not maned, so we got there tired and had to wait until the owner came to help us. Very friendly and gave us a lot of good informaiton to get around. Hotel also provided chairs and bikes which made for a very enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jed from Iowa

Close to beach. Owner very helpful

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Owner Luis helped me send and receive a fax that I needed from the DMV to be able to rent a car. He also called a cab for me so that I could go rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly service, excellent value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: - Service - Price - Location - Clean, spacious room - Amenities
Cons: It's not a 5 star hotel. For the category and the price, I think it's as good as it could be!
Location: Right by the beach and boardwalk (bars/restaurants,etc). The hotel provides chairs, towels and umbrella for sunbathing or bikes to go explore the area
- Excellent price for a clean and spacious room - Excellent location - Super friendly, committed and accommodating staff (Alejandro even carried sun chairs/umbrella out to the beach for us) - Amenities (TV, hair dryer, iron, hot plates, bikes to borrow, lawn chairs, umbrellas) Our friends were staying at other hotels on Hollywood beach and they said our hotel was by far the best value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, comfy bed, close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My mom and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Owners very accommodating, with writing out directions, special requests. Hot plate in room was a great bonus as it saved us a lot of money over our three night stay. We like our espresso in the morning, so what a bonus this was! Definitely will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Nic motel close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Luis' helpfulness and the proximity to the beach
Villa Europa is about 100 yards from the Boardwalk and the beach. We were greeted by Luis how gave us bottles of water on a Warm (85 degrees) March afternoon. Luis was very nice and very helpful. He gave us advice on where to eat, what to see and lent us some chairs to take down to the beach. We will come back. On possible downside is that the walls between the rooms are thin. Fortunately our neighbors were relatively quiet and went to bed early so it was not a problem, for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Dubuque, Iowa

Great access to the beach and broadwalk

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: Beach, shops, food, and beverages.
Villa Europa provided an awesome 3 night stay for my husband and I. The room was big, clean, and the bed was comfortable. We only needed to walk across the broadwalk for beach access. Lounge chairs and towels were provided for us. It was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We will stay again if Luis has a room for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient and Affordable!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
My husband and I loved this hotel. In an area where accommodations can be outrageous, this hotel was comfortable with free parking and just one block from the beach. Beach chairs are provided during the day as well as bicycles which would be perfect for traveling the beach boardwalk. Our queen room was super clean and included a mini fridge, microwave and even an electric stovetop. The owner and his staff are so friendly and accommodating- the owner took the time to provide a map of the area, marking the best restaurants and fishing spots.. They definitely get high marks in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angi from St. Augustine

Super location! Incredible staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Disconnect the loud fan in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is steps from the broadwalk and the beach so there's tons to do. I just didn't get to do any of the fun stuff!
Unfortunately, I was in the area for a conference and was only on the property from midnight until 7am so I basically slept and showered there! But I did sneak over to the beach (which is only a few yards from the property) and peak at it and it was beautiful! The staff at this property are AMAZING! The room was more like an efficiency apartment, which would have been nice if I had been there on vacation because I would have had a kitchen. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small and the light is connected to a very loud fan that couldn't be turned off. It was tough getting ready with so much noise. But other than that, I would definitely recommend Villa Europa to others!