Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY / Sao Paulo

home away from home, water view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I highly recommend this place, super quiet, amazing water view, very central, easy access to the beach . Andrea the manager is taking care so well of all her guests, always available to help. For those who dont want to spend hundreds of dollars in lodging, this is one of the best options. You have your own kitchen, dining room. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nordland, WA

Cozy, quaint motel among the canals.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: Building was a little old. But that was also part of it's charm.
Location: Very close to Fort Lauderdale beaches and great restaurants.
This motel is located among the canals of Fort Lauderdale. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and greeted by a nice card and bottle of wine! The manager was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was a very inviting place to relax. The location is close to the beach and the great resturants on Las Olas Boulevard, but was very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Great Room for a Great Price

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: This room in particular had the private balcony and great view of the canal. The hotel is very cute and tropical, the staff were more than helpful!
Cons: The kitchen and bath could use updating a bit and the parking is limited but due to the location there is not much that could be done about that.
Location: Just off Las Olas so close to shopping and very close to the beach. Plenty of dining options, great place to check out the yachts,close to everything
Upon arrival we were so surprised to see that we had been given a huge suite rather than the room I thought I was booking. What a great room! We came in to find this beautifully decorated apartment with a huge balcony and view of the canal and pool. So pretty ~ and there was a little bottle of wine and wine glasses on the table with a hibiscus. We were expecting a mini fridge and microwave and got a full kitchen, albeit a compact one. And living room, dining room, etc... The room has everything you need, just throw your swimsuit in your bag and you are set. Looking for a good place to eat and Andrea the manager has a full listing of local places with the favorites highlighted that she let us borrow. She was very pleasant and so helpful. It was a great experience and a great find. We were here for work for a couple of days and would have like to have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Kingston, ON

Great Location !!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and nice apartment, very clean and well equipped for our visit. Will consider for our next trip to Ft. Lauderdale but would request an apartment in main complex overlooking the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The location is good we walked to the beach and to downtown. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Lakeland Fl

Tropical oasis

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
What amazing find , A tropical oasis, You would never know you are at a hotel , Flet like I was at home the staff , the room room , Give this stay AAA Plus !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenner

Bom

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
Gostei muito. daria apenas a sugestão de que as cortinas fossem mais opacas para não iluminar o quarto demais no período matinal. Fora isso , muito bom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No.1

Posted May 22, 2012
Nice and quiet really great staff and the best location in fort lauderdale
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Venizia in Ft Lauderdale

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
This is a beautiful spot located on a canal with private dock slips. The setting is great with a heated pool and lovely, treed garden. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room neat and clean. The small studio room had no kitchen sink, and no housekeeping on weekends, but the good service made up for it. It's near the toney Las Olas Blvd area, and the Ft. Lauderdale beach area. There is some good public transportation, but the business district was a good twenty minute walk. A car is needed for convenience.