Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase

On the beach and great for business.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I was in for the day for meetings. The welcome was warm and the amenities great. I had recently stayed in Atlanta at the W and was underwhelmed. I am glad I did not allow that visit to alter my view of W.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice property - rooms smaller than typical W hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I always enjoy W Hotel. This property was beautiful and I especially loved the pool atmosphere. my issues were with the disconnect between front desk and valet. since there is no direct connection to valet, you have to request your car via front desk. twice I went downstairs only to learn no one advised them to bring my car around and we missed dinner reservations two nights in a row. For $32 valet price, they should've done better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stay was ok

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was very modern and new
Cons: housekeeping
Location: was away from where the other restaurants where located. 1 1/4" Mile form fishing and charter boat marina.
Close to beach. No service on beach (Food or Drink) Chairs where $12.00 ea. House keeping never arrived before 5pm. Hotel staff was very nice and so is the hotel. a good 15 20 minute walk to other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Very nice for the beach and bar scene.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My only complaint is how absolutely nothing is complimentary. Other than that very friendly andcourteous staff who go out of their way to help in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic! I plan on going again. I don't like having to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W hotel across from beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great experience, great hotel across the beach the staff and service was great. The resturant had great breakfast and especially dinner. We will return again in winter season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, modern and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel! Staff is great! Very clean and modern! Expensive car parking $30 per day! The bottled water in room is $7 bottle. It's all little expenses. Overall , the hotel is great place to stay. Very friendly staff! The pool and jakyzi is clean and nice! That was a best 4th of July ever! Our room had a balcony with an ocean and fireworks view! It was amazing!!! Will come back definitely !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made up

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Mystay was overall a pleasant experience.I spent m most of one of my days at the pool and when I return to my room I put my Do Not Disturb sign on the door to shower. Once I was dressed I removed the sign. When I returned that night my room had not been serviced. The manager came along with someone to clean it. They offered a small monetary credit and sent a small fruit bowl the next morning. I was pleased overalln
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Chic hotel with everything you could ask for.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, chic design, view from the balcony.
Cons: The pricing is a little high. if it were cheaper, i could stay at W hotels on a regular basis.
Location: Beach right across the street. Walking south on the main strip are bars and a 24 hr cvs.
We thought their website video promo looked cool and thought we'd give it a shot. We arrived and were first blown away by their location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We checked into our room and loved how chic it was. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pristine. The steakhouse in the hotel had the best steak i'd ever eaten (even though it was $49 for just the meat). There were 2 pools, a great DJ and music selection, a younger (25-35) clientele, and the weather just made it that much better. The only real downside was the price. It is an upscale hotel so you will pay more for everything. I wouldn't recommend it for a family of 4 unless you have money to burn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Hip, accommodating, and comfortable stay. Plus great pools and access to the beach!
Cons: Gym equipment or have a sauna or steam room
Location: Right along intercostal drive....lots of restaurant and places to walk.
Great experience, didn't want to leave! Recommending to all my friends to stay at any W hotel they have a chance to.