Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage, gute Ausstattung, Super-Team!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Ein Traum!!! Sensationelle Lage unmittelbar an der Promenade und am Strand. Lange Spaziergänge sehr gut vom Hotel aus machbar. Strandstühle verfügbar. Besitzerin sehr entgegenkommend und freundlich! Wir kommen sicher wieder!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barrie

Excellent!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super impressed with this boutique hotel. The suite was a perfect setup for our family getaway, the staff were super accommodating and the beach was 10ft from our door. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannafrom Ö-vik

Superfint boende med magiskt läge

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jättefint ställe direkt vid stranden! Rent, fin utsikt, trevlig Tikki-bar. Wi-fi fungerar dåligt på rummet men utmärkt på stranden :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengtfrom Stockholm

Toppenställe

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett toppenställe direkt på beachen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

What I expected for a Motel from about the 1930's

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its location on the boardwalk, we had sunny room #3, I like motels for this reason... sun throughout the room not just one side.
Cons: It was strange that they don't come a clean your room every day. When we asked they said we could bring our dirty towels to the washing machine???
Location: Obviously strolling the board walk, beach, Dania beach for great Art Deco antiques
We would come back to this motel, this was our 1st trip without our kids. I would just request that they tiddy our room each day. It was plesant & comfortable. Easy to get in & out, unlike the big mega propertys. We liked how they had beach chairs & umbrellas to take down on the beach and the courtyard bar could be fun, we were just into the time we had with each other, not a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great weekend!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom New york

Lay back and chill

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beach and location were great.Older hotel with some wear and tear, but clean. Free parking a plus. Tiki bar offered one of the best venues on the boardwalk. Room was large, and air was cold. Cool lay back Beach Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Great location, great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We came to the Ft Lauderdale area for a Miami Dolphins Football game, and thought it would be fun to stay on the beach. This hotel was a great find! It was right on the beach, easy to find and everybody was super nice! The room was clean(which is a MUST for me), and really spacious. The only complaint was the air conditioning unit noise, but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Our room was right next to the bar, but we couldn't hear any noise from the outside once inside the room. The staff at the bar were awesome, and we spent both nights there before heading in. It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakefrom New York, NY

Fantastic Beachside Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Walkabout for two back to back work trips. Loved the location right on the beach, quick and easy access to downtown Hollywood for work & evening dining, met a bunch of fun, entertaining, and awesome locals and bartenders at the courtyard Tiki bar, above and beyond outstanding service from hotel personnel, overall had a great time. Highly recommended!